Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Spanish Almonds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Spanish Almonds

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2012

      Loved these! Liked that they had a little kick, but not too much of one. This was my first time trying Marcona almonds, too -- I like them so much better than the garden-variety almonds! I'm pretty sure DH is going to wipe these out pretty darn quick, good thing I snagged some before I left for work, lol. Thanks for posting! Made by a fellow Honey for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      Loved the sweet and spicy flavors int he almonds. I halved the recipe and ate them while watching the Olympics. THanks! Made for the Herbaceous Curvaceous Honeys for ZWT Spain-2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2012

      Spicy, sweet and delicious! They went on my snack tray for watching the Summer Games and flew faster than Ryan Lochte swims!
      Can't wait to make some for Christmas gifts. Enjoyed by Herbaceous Honey teammate for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2012

      OMG are these ever addictive!!!! Really loved the combination of flavors, sweet, salty, spicy. I also liked that they wasn't any added fats. This is definitely a keeper and I was already asked for the recipe from my DS's girlfriend. Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2011

      We are big fans of the commercially produced varieties of almonds - cocoa dusted almonds, wasabi soy almonds. But they sure can be expensive! This is a great way to make some gourmet almonds of our own at a much better price! I followed the recipe exactly, but next time I won't hesitate to go a little heavy on the spices. They were milder than I expected them to be, but very delicious! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      I used plain, blanched almonds for this so they don't look quite as good but they sure taste great! The cumin is the most prevalent flavour in this recipe. These are a great snack and will be gone in no time!! Made for the Best of 2010 tag game. Thanks FloidaNative! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2010

      Wow these are terrific! A little time-consuming to make but well worth the effort. Perfect balance of sweet and spicy and the smoked paprika is a must - wonderful with the other flavors. Loved these - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      what a great recipe this is for almonds, I used hot smoked paprika which took this to another level, watch closely these brown quickly, I am going to make these again very soon, warning these are extremely habit-forming! thank for sharing FloridaNative, made for ZWT 5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Spanish Almonds

    Serving Size: 1 (47 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 247.1
     
    Calories from Fat 179
    72%
    Total Fat 19.8 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 329.2 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.9 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 6.3 g
    25%
    Protein 8.4 g
    16%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes