Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Pumpkin Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Pumpkin Waffles

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-76 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on October 29, 2006

      My boyfriend made these for my family this morning. Everyone loved the taste, although they were a little hard to get out of the iron for some reason. I am wondering if he mis-measured something because the batter seemed very thin for what I am used to. My family still said they wouldn't change a thing, even though they were thin. And to solve the problem of being difficult to get out of the iron, we just cooked them a little longer than normal and they came out alright. Thanks for posting the recipe! It is quite a unique take on waffles!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      Excellent recipe. The spices really make it special. We sliced bananas on top and topped it with grade B maple syrup. Thanks, Sherri35, this is a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      these are so delicious! I have to say these are the best waffles I have ever had. I always cook my own pumpkin and freeze it every year. That means I have tons of it all year round, so I am always trying new recipes to use it up. This is definately one that I will use again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2006

      These are the best waffles I have ever tasted. Lightly crispy on the outside very light and fluffy on the inside. I served it with 1/4 cup Aunt Jemina's Butter Light Pancake Syrup mixed with 1/4 teaspoon cinnamon. Thank you so much for posting this fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      I can't even begin to describe how good these are. My husband couldn't stop eating them. These are my new favorite waffles, too. I used just over 1/2 cup of batter and cooked for 4 minutes, and they were perfect. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2005

      I made these for my husband and 2 children. (7 & 11 yrs old and picky) They were delicious! I did substitute half the flour with whole grain pastry flour but followed rest of recipe. I had one left over which I froze. The next night I divided it in 4 pieces, toasted it and served it with a scoop of pumpkin ice cream. It was wonderful as a dessert even though they are not overly sweet. This recipe scored high with my family.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2005

      These are truly a taste of autumn. I made these as Belgian waffles, served them topped with pecan maple butter and warmed maple syrup. These are a winner in our book.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2005

      Very tasty! The whole family enjoyed very much! Will definately be making again! Thanks for a great recipe Sherri! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2005

      Excellent recipe - we just enjoyed them for lunch! Kids love the taste and I love the health benefits (twice the pumpkin and less sugar than most other recipes). My 4 year old (very picky eater) said he’d rather have these than regular waffles. I just made minor changes to the spices based on my preferences – omitted ginger, added a pinch of cloves and reduced nutmeg by 1/2. Also, I used evaporated skim milk and added a scoop of protein powder with the dry ingredients. Even though these are perfect for the fall, I’ll be making them year round!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2005

      These were pretty tasty - but I had one heck of a time getting them out of the waffle iron- so much so that the 1st one went in the trash and I was cursing every one after that! Grrrr....Perhaps it was because I used a regular iron and not a belgium one??

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2004

      Yummy Waffles,Great for this time of the year. Made half the recipe for the 2 of us. Used half whole wheat flour,also Sugar twin brown sugar replacement. These both worked out VERY GOOD. The batter baked fine in my Belgian waffle iron. Thank you Sherri for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2004

      Made these last weekend. They were great! Very tasty and easy to make. Try them you'll love them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2004

      I made these this morning and they were really good. After the first couple I figured out that I wasn't cooking them long enough - after that adjustment they turned out great. I don't have a belgian iron - just a regular one. The house has smelled great all day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2004

      I served these to my parents who come over every Tuesday for breakfast. I made the batter the night before and then cooked them in the morning. The taste was great! (My batter was a little thick because I used up my leftover pumpkin pie dip Pumpkin Pie Dip for the pumpkin.)I made honey butter Honey Butter to go with them. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      These took longer in my belgian waffle maker than a normal waffle not sure if its because it is a very thick batter. After I figured that out they came out beautiful although I could not taste the spices so next time I would double the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2004

      My DH loves pumpkin pie and He love waffles. Now he can have the best of both world. He would do anything for me as long as I promise these to him...lolThx for the wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Pumpkin Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (1075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    36%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 68.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 403.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes