Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Pumpkin Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Pumpkin Waffles

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on October 17, 2009

      Should there be that much milk? These waffles taste wonderful but the texture is pretty dense (just not what you expect for waffles). Did anyone find a way to modify and make a slightly thicker batter and a better texture?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      Made tonight to freeze for wkday Bfasts. Found batter a bit thin for Belgium Waffles, but the flavor was intense! I added in 2 handfuls of flax seed for added cholesterol lowering and no one was the wiser! LOVED flavor!!!! amberngriffinco 10/09 Wow, I already rated it?! Loved again.. Do NOT allow your kids to add black food coloring for "Halloween!" - Incredibly unappetizing color! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2009

      I loved this recipe (especially its high protein and vit A). I eat one quarter of the waffle, sliced through the middle, with a 1/2 cup of yogurt (w/ 1 tsp. honey, pinches of ground ginger, nutmeg, and ground clove). Yum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      Easy, amazing, and perfect recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2009

      Amazing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2009

      These were our dinner last night, served with Praline syrup. Delicious. Thanks for posting Sherri35

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      These were really good. The only changes I made were to use 2 TBS of splenda brown and I used a half cup of wheat flour in place of the all-purpose. I wanted them to be healthy for my diabetic husband. I also used skim milk for the milk. All in all a delicious recipe. They do not seem to have the traditional airiness of a traditional waffle but the flavor is amazing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      Delicious! Made them for some neighbors Christmas morning. Nice aroma, light batter and good taste. Everyone loved them. Recipe added to proviate cookbook. ThANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      Magnificent!!! Have been making waffles for more years than I care to admit. I tried these because they seemed to be easy to make for a quick lunch BUT I won the lottery with them NOT only are they easy to make , they also taste amazingly good. Thank you Sherry!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      I substituted cloves for the ginger since that matches Grandma's pumpkin pie recipe. Made my tongue happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Delicious! I added a splash of vanilla and maple extracts, substituted cloves for the ginger, and ground the nutmeg fresh. Zowie! The waffles stay softish but they stand up to the butter and syrup just fine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      Love this!!! But I too had to double the spices the second time around. yum yum yum! I'm pregnant and cant get enough pumpkin, this is my morning favorite! My husband loves them, they have a very nice texture, very soft and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      These waffles ended up being very soggy for me. I tried adding extra flour and cooking on the highest setting which helped a little but not much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2007

      Made these today for Christmas morning! We loved them!! I did make some changes though...instead of flour, baking powder, and baking soda, I substituted Bisquick. Added a touch more brown sugar and substituted all spice for the ground ginger. This is a very versatile recipe in that even with all the changes, they still turned out GREAT! I have a Cuisineart regular waffle iron, and cooked them on setting 4 with KittenCal's Professional Pan Coating(Pan Release, Professional Pan Coating (Better Than Pam Spray!)) and had no trouble with release!! This made about 12 (huge) waffles for us, just put the leftovers in a zip-lock bag and separated them with wax paper. Can't wait to toast them up!! Also added raisins to the last 4 b/c my 2 year old loves raisins, this was a big hit! THANKS for helping us celebrate Christmas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      Just finished having these for a "breakfast" supper. I used my regular waffle maker and they came out good, probably would be better to let them cook longer but they were still outstanding. Can't wait to have these Christmas morning with all my kids. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      superb with cooked apples and a dollop of whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      Yum!! Very moist, very autumnal flavors. I might try figuring out how to get more of a pumpkin flavor in, though (perhaps cutting down some of the milk and adding extra pumpkin).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2007

      Ok, I didn't make this; but I sent the recipe off to my pumpkin loving mother, who immediately called me this morning after making them. She raved, and raved about how delicious they were. "Just like a pumpkin pie," she said! Thanks for making her day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2007

      These were great! Exactly what it was described as: light crispy, mild pumpkin flavor, and the amazing blend of spices! I topped my waffle (I used half whole wheat flour, half white) with honey butter (just equal parts of honey and butter, nothing fancy) and some sugar free syrup and Mmmm!!!!! The only reason I gave it a 4 rather than a 5 was because after only about a minute, my waffle became soggy and I had to put it back in the iron. This was a great recipe and next time, I might try using a tablespoon of pumpkin pie spice to substitute for the spices. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2006

      Oh yeah. DH says they're the best, most moist waffles ever. I was worried 'cause he's not big on cinnamon. It blends with the other tastes well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Pumpkin Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (1075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    36%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 68.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 403.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes