Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Pumpkin Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Pumpkin Waffles

    Average Rating:

    76 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 76

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2012

      It's now fall and had to celebrate with these waffles. They were great just ate them with butter my kids liked them. I froze the extras and thought they were better than the day of, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      I used wheat flour and coconut sugar. First batch turned out good but lacking a bit in flavor. I am going to up the spices. I might try the cloves or maple that others have suggested or simply the pumpkin spice... I used the liquid suggested and didn't find it too runny at all, maybe it's the wheat flour?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      This made a very soft waffle (more like a pancake texture) which my family did not care for. Also, I know I have a largish waffle iron, but this only made 3.5 waffles. I won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I was very disappointed with these waffles. Not very spicy and very weak pumpkin flavor. In fact, I tasted the eggs in it far more than the pumpkin or the spice. I did try to up the amount of spices and pumpkin in it, which helped a little, but I doubt I'll ever use this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Wonderful recipe...except WAY too much liquid! I doubled the recipe but didn't double the milk. Came out perfect! I also used milled flax seed instead of the butter and added crushed walnuts. DELISHIOUS! Thanks for a great recipe...just watch out for the liquid amounts...other than that it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2011

      These were perfect!! The recipe didn't make a lot of waffles, but they were very thick and filling. We had leftovers, but they didn't last long. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2011

      I have made these a few times and they are super!
      I use half whole wheat flour and half white, reduced butter to 3 T. and add some yogurt to the batter. As I cook them I add pecan pieces. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2010

      These waffles were amazing! I put 1 cup of milk and 2 tablespoons of pumpkin spice to make it less runny and more pumpkinny!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2010

      This is a great pumpkin waffle recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2010

      These were fantastic! I used pumpkin spiced eggnog instead of milk and a small dash of almond extract. The rest I left the same and wow... they turned out amazing. Thanks so much for sharing and giving me a good opportunity to use my own processed pumpkin =D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2010

      Added about 1/2 cup toasted chopped pecans and reduced the liquid by about 1/3 cup. I live at about 5,280 feet, so I also reduced the baking powder to 1 1/2 teaspoons, and left the baking soda as written. Excellent! My family loves them. Next time I'll replace some of the all purpose flour with whole wheat. I used 3/4 cup of batter in my Oster Belgian waffle maker, for each waffle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Very good recipe. I thought the amount of spices might be overwhelming, but it's not. The batter is somewhat runny and that's makes the inside of the waffle very soft and moist. It's not a bad thing but i may decrease the milk slightly next time and see what happens.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2010

      These have great flavour! Nice & spicy and tender. I made them for New Year's Day brunch for 5 people so I made a double batch - and I ended up with a MOUNTAIN of waffles - I lost count after 24 waffles - lol!! But, it turned out okay because they heated up great in the toaster.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      These were delicious! My family loved them! They were light and airy...just how we like them. I served them with blueberries and warm syup...yum! Also, I made them in my belgian waffle iron, but noticed that I only needed 3/4 c. batter. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Great and Easy Belgian Waffles! Very moist, sweet, golden, and substantial. I will make these very often. My iron held about 2/3 cup perfectly. Thanks Sherri35!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      I made pancakes with this recipe after they made a bodacious mess in my waffle iron. Everyone enjoyed them. Very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      great and easy recipe, but probably just a little too much liquid. I added about 1/3 cup finely chopped pecans. Delicious Oh - and I used 1 cup of AP flour and 1/2 cup WW - you'ld never know the difference

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Just made these for my mom and discovered that either the flour or the milk measurements are off. I always add just half of any liquid to a recipe to mix before adding the rest and was glad I did. I saved the other half of the liquid for another batch tomorrow. Great taste, but would double the spices and maybe add chopped cranberries. The trick to any waffle no matter regular or belgian is to grease the iron well each time. My first on stuck on one corner where I missed the spray oil. Got it all on the rest and them came out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      What a great recipe! I loved it. I used whole wheat flour and substituted pumpkin pie spice for all the spices since I was missing a couple of them. I also sprayed my waffle iron with non-stick spray and it worked like a charm! I will be making this again and again! I also used a suggestion from above and made my own honey butter to go with it, couldn't have been more perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2009

      Fantastic !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Pumpkin Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (1075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    36%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 68.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 403.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes