Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Pumpkin Waffles Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Pumpkin Waffles

    Average Rating:

    71 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 71

    Sort by:

    • on January 16, 2011

      Great taste, perfect balance of pumpkin and spices. As written, there is too much milk which makes for a thin and soft waffle. We enjoyed them, but next time I'd start with 1 cup milk and add more as needed to make a thicker batter. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2008

      1 star I am a pumpkin fan and these waffles were a disappointment.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2003

      Just made these and they are excellent! I doubled the recipe because I wanted to use the whole can of pumpkin which was 15 oz. It's just short of 2 cups but worked out wonderfully. These will definitely be on my list of keepers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2014

      I should've just used my go-to waffle recipe (Betty Crocker's) and added the pumpkin and spices to the batter... These waffles stuck to my waffle maker (maybe due to only 4 tbs butter as opposed to the whole stick Betty calls for), the texture was indeed more like a pancake, and they were lacking in flavor. I think adding more spices and 1 tsp. vanilla would perk these babies up. Good concept just didn't work for me. Next time I'll just adapt Betty Crocker's recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2014

      Definitely need to reduce the milk to 1 cup. I started there thanks to another reviewer's comments and didn't need to add any more.<br/><br/>I generally substitute a bland oil for butter to reduce saturated fat and did so in this. I also use whole wheat pastry flour in place of all-purpose flour, which adds nutrients and fiber without any noticeable change in consistency.<br/><br/>I added 1 t. mace and a dash of cloves to increase the "pumpkin pie" resemblance.<br/><br/>with my changes and using 2% milk (could easily switch to nonfat), nutritiondata.com analysis gave me, for 1 waffle (1/8 of recipe):<br/><br/>240 calories<br/>84 calories from fat<br/>10 g total fat<br/>2 g saturated fat<br/>55 mg cholesterol<br/>432 mg sodium<br/>36 g total carbs<br/>6 g dietary fiber<br/>9 g sugar<br/>6 g protein

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2013

      Great taste and texture. The only thing I would like to note is, for some reason, when making a double batch, I have to throw in a couple handfuls of extra flour for the right consistency in the batter. But other than that, this recipe rocks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2013

      Very good, boys loved them. I doubled the recipe and had them for dinner and breakfast the morning after. Boys couldn't get enough of them. They come out a little soft, but just put them in the toaster for a few seconds....perfect. My house smelled so good afterwards. I will definitely be making these delicious waffles in the near future!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2013

      These were not good. They were wet even when leaving in the iron for longer times. To redeem the batter I had to add an extra cup of flour. That did help and they were edible. The taste was o.k. after that. I will look for a different recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      Like a Previous poster, mine were not done in the middle and kept sticking to the waffle waffle iron - I make waffles every weekend and have never had them stick before. Made a double batch and finally gave up and tossed about half.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2012

      I was very disappointed in these. I cooked them twice the amount of time that I cook regular waffles and they were still raw in the middle. I won't be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2012

      These waffles are delicious! I, too, decreased the amount of milk, and they came out perfectly!! I love the flavor of the spices and the texture of the waffle, too. We doubled the recipe and froze the extras for breakfasts to come.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

      Really tasty. My wife was in the mood for pumpkin waffles, I found this, and I decided to try it out. Make sure your ingredients are quality and fresh. The spices really came through and blended well for us and the waffles were very moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2012

      I doubled the batch but still just used 1 and 2/3 cup of milk because of all of the comments I saw about the batter being too thin. (I used 1 cup whole milk and 2/3 cup skim milk). I also didn't have nutmeg so i just used cinnamon and ginger. I added chocolate chips. The waffles turned out wonderful! :) They also refrigerate well. They are VERY filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2012

      Big hit! My daughter commented that "It makes her feel like October."
      Found that batter was still to runny after reducing milk to 1 cup so added an additional 1/3 cup flour. This could be because I was using my own fresh pumpkin puree which is a bit looser than canned. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      These waffles rock! used buttermilk (low on regular) so had to add a bit more. Crispy on the outside & full of flavor that is complemented with maple syrup, sausages, bacon & sweet butter. TY for a keeper recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2012

      It's now fall and had to celebrate with these waffles. They were great just ate them with butter my kids liked them. I froze the extras and thought they were better than the day of, thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2012

      I used wheat flour and coconut sugar. First batch turned out good but lacking a bit in flavor. I am going to up the spices. I might try the cloves or maple that others have suggested or simply the pumpkin spice... I used the liquid suggested and didn't find it too runny at all, maybe it's the wheat flour?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2012

      This made a very soft waffle (more like a pancake texture) which my family did not care for. Also, I know I have a largish waffle iron, but this only made 3.5 waffles. I won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2012

      I was very disappointed with these waffles. Not very spicy and very weak pumpkin flavor. In fact, I tasted the eggs in it far more than the pumpkin or the spice. I did try to up the amount of spices and pumpkin in it, which helped a little, but I doubt I'll ever use this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2011

      Wonderful recipe...except WAY too much liquid! I doubled the recipe but didn't double the milk. Came out perfect! I also used milled flax seed instead of the butter and added crushed walnuts. DELISHIOUS! Thanks for a great recipe...just watch out for the liquid amounts...other than that it was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Pumpkin Waffles

    Serving Size: 1 (1075 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 227.1
     
    Calories from Fat 83
    36%
    Total Fat 9.2 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.3 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 68.8 mg
    22%
    Sodium 403.8 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 7.8 g
    31%
    Protein 6.1 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites