Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-92 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on November 27, 2005

      I also first made this bread when the recipe appeared in Bon Appetit. It's the perfect pumpkin bread and smells heavenly while it's baking.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Excellent recipe! Even without walnuts (forgot to add them), the bread was rich and flavorful. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2005

      So easy to make and delicious. I made a double batch. Gave one to my neighbor & he ate half of it before it even cooled down. I didn't have the ground nutmeg so I added 1 tsp. minced orange peel for a little zest. Thanks for sharing & I will make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2005

      This recipe is a great one for those of us who typcially add extra spices to amp-up baked goods. I didn't change a thing and the flavor was strong enough for my tastes.... and those of my entire department! It was gone over fresh pancakes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      This bread was wonderful. Very moist. I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2005

      Moist, easy and delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2005

      So Good!!I used fresh pumpkin from halloween.Next time I will try 21/2 cups sugar .A very nice 'spice loaf'

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      This is delectable! Moist, dense and flavourful! I made it twice in two days. The first time following the recipe to the letter and the second splitting the recipe in half (I used two eggs and halved everything else). I also added raisons and cream cheese icing. It was good, really good, but not as good as making the recipe as posted (for two loaves). The additions were lovely but the consistency of the bread wasn't as dense and moist as the first batch. I will make this often following the recipe for 2 loaves and adding dried fruits, nuts and icing as my mood dictates. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2005

      This is the best punmpkin bread I've ever tasted! I used 2 and 1/2 cups of sugar, instead of the 3 cups called for, and it still was fantastic. Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2004

      Fantastic....and simple :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      I think my quest for the perfect pumpkin bread is over! This was sooooo incredibly awesome. Followed to a "T" and I did add walnuts. Mine only needed 55 minutes in the oven...thank goodness, because we couldn't wait much longer! Thanks so much...doesn't get much better than this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2004

      Excellent pumpkin bread. Great combination of spices and in the perfect ratio. I originally considered using only 1/2 tsp ground cloves, but I'm glad I followed directions and stayed with 1 tsp because it works really well. I reduced fat and calories by eliminating the egg yolks, and by using oatrim plus apple juice instead of 1/2 c of the oil, and 1 c splenda along with 1 c each brown sugar and granulated sugar. Delicious--thanks for posting! (P.S. If you're not going to add the optional walnuts, how about using walnut oil for part of the vegetable oil? Works great--yum!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 4 5 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.1
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    41%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 177.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 38.1 g
    152%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes