Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2007

      A little too sweet for my taste but otherwise an excellent bread. Moist, with just the right amount of spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I made this as muffins, and used applesauce in place of half the oil. You could cut down on the sugar, but I like them sweet. Other than that, I wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I made this bread for Thanksgiving & what a hit it was! Oh so Yummy! Didn't have walnuts, so I subbed with chopped pecans + I used 2t cinnamon instead of one since we really love that spice. This is also a great bread to enjoy with your morning coffee. Topped with a little cream cheese, mmm-mmm-mmm! Thanks for the recipe Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      This recipe is perfect. I wouldn't change a thing!! Great for thaksgiving, and easy to put together!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2006

      I have been looking for a good pumpkin bread recipe, and I think I have found it. This has the perfect blend of spices and is very moist and easy to make. Thanks for posting, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Very good pumpkin bread. Used 1/2 C applesauce for half the oil requirement and bread still came out moist. Also used 1 1/2 C white sugar and 1 C brown sugar instead of 3 cups sugar. Spices are just right, not too overpowering. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      This was a really good pumpkin bread recipe - especially good toasted with cream cheese! It also freezes very well - enjoy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2006

      Was so easy to make and my family went nuts about it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      I love pumpkin bread and this is by far the BEST recipe for it that I have ever found. So easy and so moist with a great pumpkin flavor. No more searching for pumpkin bread recipes because I have found the only one I will be using from now on. Thanks so much for sharing this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2006

      The absolute best pumpkin bread i have ever made! Why do we call it bread? It's so moist and delicious...it should be called cake. I filled three mini-loaf pans first, then added walnuts to the rest and put that in a regular loaf pan and it all turned out beautiful! This will be a regular in our house, Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      This was great. I used 3t of pumpkin pie spice instead of the spices listed. It freezes very well. The kiddos loved it in their lunch. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2006

      this was great. i had to use a cup of brown sugar cause i was out of white. my loaf was dense and crusty. i had some with minestrone soup. thanks. i will make this again fo sho!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2006

      I have been making this bread for several years always to rave reviews. The recipe is easy and has a wonderful spicey flavor. The bread freezes easily as well. This recipe is a definate keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      Made this with Gluten free flour for my neighbor and she loved it. Usually pumpkin bread has too much pumpkin puree in it for my taste, but i really like the spices in this bread. Doesn't rise much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2006

      YUM! looks, smells, and tastes WONDERFUL.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      Too sweet - try cutting the sugar down to 2 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2005

    • on December 24, 2005

      THis recipe is so good. I changed only one thing. I have Crohn's Disease, and when it has flared up I have to cut my sugar intake back to nothing. I Substituted Splenda for 2 1/2 cups of the sugar, and then added only 1/2 cup sugar. Nicely moist, and the taste is still great. McM

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2005

      This is an excellent loaf. I suggest adding fresh/frozen cranberries with a cream cheese icing. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      This was a wonderful addition to our Thanksgiving dinner. Full of spicy flavors and so moist. The best part was that it made two loaves so that I could give one to my daughter's family who also said it was "awesome". Thanks for another wonderful recipe, Bev.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.1
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    41%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 177.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 38.1 g
    152%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes