Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Pumpkin Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Pumpkin Bread

    Average Rating:

    92 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-60 of 92

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2008

      just came out of oven and everyone is trying to let it cool enough to not burn their mouths. Delish!! I cooked in a (I think it's called a 1/4 sheet pan). cooked in 30 minutes. I used lite butter and 1/2 c applesauce. other than that as recipe is written. I like this one better than the one I've been making. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      Fantastic! Great smell, taste, and texture. Perfect amount of spices. I did one regular sized loaf pan, plus 3 mini loaf pans. The larger one was done in 55 minutes. The mini loaves were done in 42 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2008

      The BEST pumpkin bread I have EVER eaten. My boyfriend, who is an absolute pumpkin fan, LOVED it, and asked for it again a week later. THANK YOU!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2008

      Excellent pumpkin bread! My husband loved this bread and ate almost a whole loaf by himself. Taking others reviewers advice, I cut back on the amount of sugar to 2 cups and replaced half of the oil with applesauce. Mine also only took 55 minutes to bake. Simply delicious! Thanks for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Absolutely DIVINE!! This is the one recipe from zaar that everyone I know asks me for. I have made it like a billion times. I do not substitute a thing! I eat well all year and exercise regularly. I am aloud to splurge once in a while. Right? Plus, I only make this during the holidays. My best friend and I have so much fun cooking and baking together for our spouses. The first time we made this we accidentally used Pumpkin Pie filling? Oops. But we loved the way it turned out. The next time realizing my error I used pumpkin puree and have made it this way ever since. however, to date I cannot tell the difference. Maybe the filling made it a tad bit sweeter and added more calories! Anyway…thanks again. Happy New Year!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2007

      I knew I would love this Bread just by looking at the recipe! I made it the day before x-mas eve to enjoy with family....They had a hard time waiting, but loved it once I sliced it and served with butter. Terrific flavors, loved the walnuts in it. *Keeper* for me Bev, Thanks! ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      This bread is absolutely delicious!! Very moist and tasty. :) I added an extra teaspoon of cinnamon and a 1/2 teaspoon of ginger. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      A nice moist bread that tastes great,halves easily and is a snap to put together. Thanks, Bev--looks like you have lots of other yummy recipes worth trying!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      This was very good but i left out the cloves because we dont like the taste...i made 6 mini loaves and gave them out and everyone loved the bread...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2007

      This is so good! Much better than my usual recipe! My eggs were a little smallish, so I used 4 eggs instead of three. Other than that, I followed exactly and left out the nuts. Next time, I might make the glaze as suggested by shortcakes2m. That is a really good idea! Bev, thank you for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      this is a real winner... loved it.. I cut the receipe in half because i only wanted to make one loaf to try and sorry i did. It was a big hit.. will make it again and will make 2 loaves. I took some powered sugar and some milk and made a glaze and drizzled it over the bread, looks very pretty and was very good...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      Excellent, I made almost as written except I subbed 1.5 cups of brown sugar for 1.5c. of the white sugar and added about 1 T. of vanilla and 1/2t. of ground ginger and only 1/2t. cloves. These changes were made because of the tastes of my family and I believe it does not tarnish the integrity of the recipe. Thank you Bev for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2007

      Yummo!! Made exactly as written. Will definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2007

      Great pumpkin bread, very moist. And, I loved that the recipe makes two loaves, one for now, one for the freezer :-) Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Yum! This met my craving for pumpkin bread perfectly. Friends loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      A beautiful loaf, recieved many compliments on this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      I made this recipe into a bundt cake to compliment a class project and mini loaves for children's teachers and my work. This year, my children have received requests from those teacher and my work is asking for repeats. Great for gifts - it is healthy and filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2007

      Easy and delicious, but very sweet. Next time I'll cut back on the sugar, and I didn't use quite the full three cups even this go round. Didn't use the nuts due to an allergy. Used white whole wheat flour. The kids were mad that I wouldn't let them have thirds. Thanks Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      YUM! This is absolutely delicious. I have even made it with all or part whole wheat flour and sometimes decrease the sugar a little bit. It always turns out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      Delicious!! Thank you for posting this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Pumpkin Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (107 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 421.1
     
    Calories from Fat 176
    41%
    Total Fat 19.6 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 34.8 mg
    11%
    Sodium 177.6 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.6 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 38.1 g
    152%
    Protein 5.0 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites