92 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

The spices were a nice blend. However, even with cutting the sugar down to 2 1/4 cups, I found it to be way to sweet for our tastes. Next time I will reduce it further.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Canadian_in_the_Bay January 19, 2010

I made this yesterday with pureed pumpkin from my garden that I had frozen. I substituted apple sauce for half of the oil to reduce the fat. It was delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ccasharon January 12, 2010

Makes two loaves, good and freezes well. I put in plenty of walnuts which makes a very hearty bread.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JacksonRoykirk December 24, 2009

This bread is delicious! My husband can't get enough. Very moist, sweet, and flavorful. I didn't change a thing, the recipe is perfect for us just the way it is. Thank you for this recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bugeah November 30, 2009

I thought this bread was fantastic. It was sweet though. I used the walnuts and I cut the cloves to 1/2 tsp for the kiddos and it was perfectly "spiced". I had to cook about 10 minutes longer than stated. Thanks for the gret recipe! The kids loved it as much as the adults!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Messie Chef November 16, 2009

Waaay too sweet! I think if I cut the sugar by a 1/4 to 1/2 I would have liked it much more. I couldn't even finish one slice!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jenn_B November 13, 2009

I really wanted to give this 5 stars, but was a bit disappointed. IMO, it needed a little more salt, more pumpkin, and less spice... it is enjoyable still though, but next time I will try another recipe. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kayla in Texas November 06, 2009

Awesome! I don't like nuts in my bread so I added raisins. Also didn't have oil so I used a cup of apple sauce. Can't wait to have this with a nice cup of coffee! YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PearTree October 24, 2009

This was very tastey, I did make some changes but it still came out good, I used half oil with half applesauce and did half regular sugar with half splenda, put in 2 cups choc chips and made a couple dozen muffins, about 23 min, worked great

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mxmxn02 October 23, 2009

This is really quite good. I think the simplicity of the recipe makes it even better! We all enjoyed the pumpkin bread, especially my young son who is a fussy eater. Kudos!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Little Squirrel April 09, 2009
Spiced Pumpkin Bread