Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Pecans

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on November 06, 2002

      Well I want to give this a 5 star! The pecans were gobbled down with gusto. I could not enjoy them as i have a slight allergy to anise but I go along with the majority - they exclaimed 5 star all the way. So thanks, I would have loved to enjoy them but the headache would not be worth it.. I didn't see the Chinese 5 spice beore I chose to review it. Bev my guests thank you profusely and have said "Play it again Bergy"!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2003

      Very good, nice combination of spices. Fairly easy to make, but keep an eye on it when it's baking, it goes from toasted to burned very quickly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2002

      Excellent flavor. Yummy! will make this often. Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2002

      These nuts are wonderful! I have a freezer full of pecans just waiting to be used in something besides muffins and pies. These things are definately addicting! The spice combination and the pecans worked well together. I made extra and put them in the freezer for the holidays. We absolutely loved these snacklettes! Thanks for sharing Bev!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2003

      Excellent combination of spices. As noted before, watch them carefully. Mine were done long before the 10 minutes specified.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2003

      To die for! The spices just popped out at you! I agree with everyone else that this were done way before 10 minutes...mine were done in 7. So watch your pecans! Nothing worse than burnt pecans! I will make this recipe again and will use a Christmas gifts! Thanks Bev for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      Yum. These are easy to make and delicious! I made these as Christmas presents for my co-workers. Everyone agreed they taste wonderful. The next day my house still smelled great from the spices - great recipe Bev!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      Wonderful protocol for any mix of spices you want to try. I made this with cinnamon, nutmeg, a pinch of ginger and a pinch of Indian "chilly" powder, and incorporated it into a warm goat chease salad. They were in danger of being eaten before the salad was prepped. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2011

      I tried this one because of the great reviews ... must say the cumin added a peculiar flavor with a strong bitter after taste. Not a fan so I will not make again. Sorry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      My Mother made these a couple of Christmas' ago, got recipe out of Bon Appetit. They were addictive! I'm so glad I found the recipe as we couldn't locate. She used Pecans, cashews and almond. I'm making them as gifts for co-workers. Also great sprinkled on top of Brie/Cranberry Pepper Jelly

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2009

      Wonderful!! I was intending to make several types of pecans to include in Christmas baskets this year - this was the first recipe I tried... I didn't make it to the 2nd recipe! This seemed a strange combination of spices to me but it sure does work well and I see no reason to change it at all! For me I did have to cook them a little longer - second batch I just watched closely until they were *really* bubbling so they came out nice and crunchy in the end. Everybody loves these!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2009

      Very tasty and addicting! When I made mine, I added a little ground cinnamon too (even though chinese 5 spice has a little in it already). I baked mine at 250 for an hour or so instead too so they won't burn.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

    • on December 14, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! I made my first batch this afternoon. Since several people said they had problems with the nuts toasting too quickly, I baked them at 300 degrees for 20 minutes, stirring them every 5 minutes. They were toasted just right. I only had almonds on hand. These tasted so good and are so easy to make that I just finished a second batch! I'm going to give them as Christmas presents. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2008

      Made these last night to have with drinks before going out to dinner. They were a huge hit- my husband couldn't believe I made them...he thought I'd bought them at a gourmet store! NO one could stay out of them! Thanks, Bev, for an awesome recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2007

      These are amazing! And they smell so good while cooking too... I think these will become a staple in my holiday gift baskets! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      This recipe is absolutely wonderful. Quick and easy to make and the taste is fabulous. A little bit sweet, a little bit spicy. This is the perfect blend. My DH does not like sweet nuts but he loved these. I managed to save a few in the freezer for friends who will soon be coming over for a wine and cheese tasting. This will be a nice addition. Thanks Bev for sharing your delicious pecan recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2006

      Wonderful! So quick to whip up and fabulous taste combination! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (592 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 856.4
     
    Calories from Fat 745
    87%
    Total Fat 82.8 g
    127%
    Saturated Fat 13.4 g
    67%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 688.6 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.8 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 9.6 g
    38%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 9.3 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Chinese five spice powder

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes