Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Peach Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Peach Muffins

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2003

      Yummy- I think, in fact, they could have used a little more spice. Maybe some vanilla? Beautiful cakey muffins, but man, that batter was hard to stir! Usually muffin batter is much more like cake batter than cookie dough. Had I known I might have made these in my KitchenAide rather than by hand, because my arms were darn tired after mixing all the flour in- and THEN I had to mix in the peaches. I didn't use quite-ripe peches, and I'm sure they would have been much better had I used fully ripe peaches and yellow peaches rather than white (there were no yellow at the grocery). Overall good, but needs a few touches and a warning about the thickness of the batter. Pretty muffins, though.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      These were so delicious. Crunchy on the outside and soft on the inside.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Thanks Carrie Ann, Just what I needed to use up a few peaches. Didn't have enough so used a bit of rhubarb as well. Used ground cardamon instead of allspice, olive oil instead of vegetable oil, almond milk instead of the real thing, and added 1/2 cup cornmeal instead of all white flour. I too got 24 muffins.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2008

      These are so easy and so great tasting. I actually got 24 cup cakes and 1 mini loaf out of this recipe. This one is definatly a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2008

      The Best Peach Nectarine Muffins is a better recipe. This is just too dry in my opinon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2007

      These were wonderful. I used up our left-over Grandma Mary's Kahlua Spiced Peaches for this instead of fresh peaches. I know that's a big change, however, they were wonderful & I have no doubt they would be just as good with fresh peaches. It sure was a nice way to put Grandma's peaches to use. I was a little nervous about the 400 degrees, but I did it anyway. They turned out just fine. Thank you very much for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2007

      My family loved these! I did make a few substitutions. Rather than fresh peaches I used 2 Cups of homemade peach preserves. I also used two cups of wheat flour in place of white. Overall we enjoyed these muffins immensely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2007

    • on August 28, 2006

      These are wonderful muffins. I made them exactly as stated with the exception of egg sub instead of real eggs. I ended up with 24 nicely sized muffins. I will make this recipe again and again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2005

      These are super-delicious muffins. The batter was thick, so I added the peaches before the flour mixture was all the way moistened, and that made it easier to stir. I used cinnamon and 1 tsp. pumpkin pie spice, which added a little ginger. I also used a cinnamon sugar mixture to put on top. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2003

      GREAT recipe. Will add this to my cookbook. Everyone who had these LOVED them. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2003

      Great recipe. Tastes great right out of the oven. Will keep this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      These are EXCELLENT! I made this as a part of Auntie Bergy's and Anu's birthday party today evening at my place! These are the "WORLD'S BEST MUFFINS!". While they baked my house smelt soooooooooo good. These were ready in 25 minutes when baked at 200C. I did not have nutmeg and had to add more cinnamon as a substitute for it. The granulated sugar that is sprinkled at the end over the muffins before baking them looked "sooooo tempting" once these muffins were baked. These came out perfect - I mean "PERFECT"! My dad who recently had travelled to Canada commented that out there he had had muffins just like this and said these were great! My picky bro. had a bite and said they are "addictive". The guests who were served this wanted more and more...I was all out of peaches! Or, I'd have to bake from dawn till dusk...these are soooo good! The only thing that I added a little more was milk. I halved this recipe and made these muffins today using a little over 1/2 cup of milk. However, while mixing, I found that a little more milk would work like a charm, and I added in 4 tbsps. of milk. Rest is perfect! I strongly suggest you participate in a cooking contest with this recipe - I guarantee you will win! I would close my eyes and recommend this recipe to everyone. I don't need another peach muffin recipe - this one rocks! A thousand thanks to YOU for this excellent muffin recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Peach Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (2203 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 360.1
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    29%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.0 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 25.9 mg
    8%
    Sodium 274.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 58.8 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 29.9 g
    119%
    Protein 5.4 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites