Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Peach Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Peach Jam

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 20, 2013

      Double everything but the cardamom, add a star anise or two into the pot (remove before placing into jars), and follow directions otherwise. Usually results in 8 half-pints that my friends and family actually ask if I'll be making again as peach season approaches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2012

      "I doubled the recipe and made 8 half pints and it is delicious! I reduced the sugar a little and added 1/4 t. of cloves as suggested by other reviews. I will definitely make this jam again!"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      Made 16 pints of this jam today and it is delicious. Instead of ground cardamom, I used whole smashed cardamom (removing the pods before canning) and it came out great! I also added a split vanilla bean per batch :) I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      This jam is just heavenly. Subbed mulling spices as it was what I had on hand at the time. I was afraid the spices would overwhelm the flavor, but it so enhanced it that now I don't know if I can give this out as gifts like I had planned!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I made this jam a few months ago, and now I'm kicking myself for not making more than one small batch because this makes the best jam I've ever had, hands down. I like that the recipe doesn't use pectin since I much prefer the consistency of jams made without it. Next summer when peach season rolls around I will definitely be pulling out this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2008

      Love this recipe! I used a regular sugar pectin package though according to its recipe, and added 2 teaspoons of ginger for a variation. I also made a batch with a package of low sugar pectin, 2 cups of sugar and added 1/4 teaspoon of ground cloves.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      I used the same spices, but used it with the standard recipe on the low-sugar pectin box. Fabulous flavors!!! This is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      made this twice and it is great! be careful with the cardarmon, a little goes a long way!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      lovely, probably the nicest jam I've ever made. thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2007

      I doubled the recipe as I figured if you're going to process four half-pints, you may as well process eight. I decided to throw in a vanilla bean (seeds scraped + skin) to add another exotic flavor to the jam (vanilla + cardamom = teh awesome). Only problem is that the jam came out quite thin. Might have been due to the high altitude (4500 ft) messing with the boiling temperature. It's a common issue for me. However, instead of fretting over the issue, I have simply re-labeled the jars as Vanilla-Cardamom Peach Chutney!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2007

      What an AMAZING taste!! I doubled the recipe (because I bought too many peaches, hehe) and it worked perfectly! I crushed the peaches before putting the whole mixture together. It was my first time making any type of jam, and the experience was wonderful!! Thanks for the recipe Stephanie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2007

      As a rookie -- I really appreciated the tips! Made the whole experience much more pleasant. Canning recipes can be so confusing for us beginners! I thought this recipe was begging for a bit of citrus, so I squeezed in a wedge of orange and tossed in the zest for the first 15 minutes. I did think the jam came out a bit too sweet, though. Four stars. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2006

      Just got done making a batch. I changed it some. Used 1/2 t. cinnamon instead of a stick and added a pouch of pectin. What didn't fill a jar tasted great! Going to be giving some of these as X-mas Gifts. Thanks Dee Coonhound

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Peach Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (1783 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 695.8
     
    Calories from Fat 7
    99%
    Total Fat 0.8 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.7 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 178.1 g
    59%
    Dietary Fiber 4.4 g
    17%
    Sugars 173.8 g
    695%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites