Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Panko Bread Crumbs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Panko Bread Crumbs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 25, 2009

      This worked perfect and had a nice balance of seasoning for my oven baked chicken!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2009

      These were great on our pork chop! Can't wait to try it on other things.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      Absolutely loved the spice for these panko bread crumbs. I also added some cayenne powder and it was nice and spicey and made my fish from another recipe very delicious. Made a big batch to use the next time. Thanks so much for the tips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2009

      I found this recipe last night. I was so excited. I use panko crumbs a lot and now that we are in CA part time I found seasoned ones and ran out...here was a recipe waiting for me to try without having to run to the store. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2009

      I have been using this for about two years now. I like to throw in a teaspoon of cayenne for extra kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2008

    • on December 23, 2007

      This is the 3rd time I have referred to your recipe. This is a perfect breadcrumb recipe- right mix of seasoning and flavor. I love the chili for the added heat.I use this with my haddock panko recipe- perfect.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2007

      Great spiced panko crumbs. I used then in place of the herb stuffing mix in your Savory Sausage Balls and it complimented the pork sausage extremely well. Will definitely keep these on hand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      *Wonderful* blend of flavors! The ginger & ancho chili powder additions are unexpected but terrific! I made exactly as written and used some to make Crunchy Buffalo Chicken Sandwich for dinner last night. I'm already searching for ways to use the crumbs again. ;-) Thanks for sharing this keeper of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2006

      The mix of panko and spices was incredible! I made Kittencal's chicken (Microwave Romano Chicken) tonight with these crumbs and the chicken was very crispy and moist in the inside. Thanks NimrodCook!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      I halved this recipe and used regular chili powder. I breaded pork cubed steaks and browned them. The flavor was awesome. We topped the pork steaks with sauteed red and green pepper strips and onion slices then covered those with a piece of muenster cheese until it melted! Fabulous, the spicy zing of the breading with the creamy cheese and veg! This will be used again and again at our house. Thanks for the treat meanie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      I got this exact recipe on Ming Tsai's website a couple of weeks ago. As Ming Tsai states, these breadcrumbs are superior to homemade breadcrumbs!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Panko Bread Crumbs

    Serving Size: 1 (465 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 449.7
     
    Calories from Fat 57
    12%
    Total Fat 6.3 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 812.1 mg
    33%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.7 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 7.3 g
    29%
    Sugars 6.9 g
    27%
    Protein 15.2 g
    30%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites