Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Nuts Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Nuts

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2003

      These were FABULOUS! I cut down on the spice just a bit, as I was afraid it would be too overpowering :-) I really enjoy spiced peanuts and such, but when you make them yourself, they are 10 times better! I know many people who would really enjoy these....and I plan to make up a few batches for them :-) Thanks!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      I liked this recipe alot. But I did add 1/2t onion powder and 1/2t cayene pepper. Just to kick it up abit.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2004

      Great recipe! I used this with almonds and put them out with drinks for company. They ate them all up, now I have to go make more!! The only change I made in the recipe was to substitute Splenda for the sugar. A winner, Evelyn!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2012

      excelent ,just the right amount of spice.Made to sell at a bake sale fund raiser Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

    • on November 30, 2008

      These were good but I managed to roast some of the nuts too much because I didn't stir this or watch closely, I would decrease the time by a few minutes. I found the almonds to be the tastiest of the mixed nuts, which suprises me because they're normally not my favorite. Brazils are the worst! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      These were incredible. It saved me from going CRAZY on this low carb diet! The only nuts I had in the house were lightly salted Planters peanuts and slivered almonds so thats what I made them with. I actually liked the light salting on the peanuts I think these would have been a little bland without the tiny bit of salt. I also added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder since I really love garlic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2006

      These are so good! Perfectly seasoned and different from other recipes. I used Femmes' Revenge Caribbean Curry Mix Femmes' Revenge Caribbean Curry Mix in making your nuts and loved the flavor. Terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2004

      These were pretty good, but I would have liked the flavor to be stronger (personal preference, I'm sure). I'll try making them again with a bit more of each of the spices. I just spread the nuts on a cookie sheet, drizzled the melted butter/garlic mixture over them, and sprinkled the spices over top. Mix them around with your hands, throw them in the oven, and you're good to go!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      Thanks for a great recipe! I topped a chicken waldorf salad with the nuts and it set if off beautifully. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2004

      Perfect! I automatically doubled the recipe, Evelyn's recipes always work for me. I used a combination of almonds, cashews and macadamias. I also just tossed everything into a large pot and mixed it all together while the butter melted, then spread everything on a baking sheet and roasted the nuts in the oven. I used parchment paper so cleanup was easy. Ev, these nuts rock, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2004

      This is a great recipe. I made these for the low-carbers at my gathering and they were wolfed down by everyone. Just enough spice without being overpowering.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Nuts

    Serving Size: 1 (312 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 928.9
     
    Calories from Fat 741
    79%
    Total Fat 82.3 g
    126%
    Saturated Fat 16.8 g
    84%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 1040.8 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 13.1 g
    52%
    Sugars 7.5 g
    30%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes