9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Decadent! Rich and tasty but so easy! I don't like whipped cream on my coffee so I topped mine with steamed milk froth. Thanks for this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey August 04, 2013

I really enjoyed this tasty treat Loof. I used a nice dark roast. I made this exactly as written and wouldn't change a thing. Loved the addition of the vanilla extract in this. Thank you so much for sharing this lovely drink, which I will make always, being the coffee drinker that I am. Kudos my friend.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato February 08, 2011

This was great I just bought a nice dark roast that was pretty inexpensive from wholefooods. I never tried to make fancy coffee at home before this was easy and gave it a little flavor flare. Thanks. Made for ZWT 6 for Looney Spoon Phoodies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jamilahs_Kitchen June 30, 2010

From one coffee lover to a recipe chef of the same - thank you from the bottom of my heart! This is a terrific coffee drink. The only thing I changed as I did not have instant coffee granules was I made a pot of extra dark roast coffee and then omitted the water and just used 1 1/2 cups of roasted coffee. I love the cinnamon flavor with the chocolate in this coffee. I know I'll be making this often now. Made for ZWT6 tour. Thanks Loof! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HokiesMom June 28, 2010

Oh my goodness this was worth the wait in tagging it. What a delight even in mt diabetic trimmed version. I used fat free evaporated milk for the half and half and skim milk in place of the water and regular milk. My coffee was espresso ground finely and I used a cinnamon stick in the cup. Thanks loof for a latte dream.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia June 04, 2009

Thank you for a lovely after-work treat. I added a little demerara sugar and it was perfect! Next time, I'm trying this with white chocolate! Made for 123 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shuzbud April 30, 2009

This was just wonderful. It was so nice and creamy. I like that it is made in a saucepan, as I don't have a machine - yet. I really enjoyed the cinnamon flavor, although I cut back the amount used. I also added a dash of nutmeg. DH added a little brandy to his. Made and reviewed for Comfort Cafe - Thanks A Latte! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LilPinkieJ January 29, 2009

I was disappointed with this recipe.. it didn't taste near as good as it sounded.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lou October 18, 2008

A very comforting breakfast drink! I enjoyed the vanilla and cinnamon! Not to mention the chocoalte chips! I used decaf. Thanks! Made for Photo tag!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 October 11, 2008
Spiced Mocha Latte