Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Maple Glazed Salmon Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Maple Glazed Salmon

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2003

      DH and I both really liked this- satisfied my love of sweet and his love of spicy. A little warm for my taste, but I might have gone a little overboard with the spices anyway. I'll definitely be making this one to impress the inlaws!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2003

      I didn't have any ancho chile powder either, and it was great. I had to fry my fish because I discovered today I don't own any oven safe dishes. Hmm. But the flavours were extremely yummy, and everyone loved it. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2003

      we can't get the ancho chile powder here, so I don't know what it would have added taste-wise as I've never had it before. Saying that, this recipe is delicious and had it all. The baking time is right on. This will be on the menu often as we love salmon.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2011

      I was looking for a recipe for Salmon that my husband would like, which is not easy. He is not fond of sweet foods so I thought that the minimal amount of sweetness in this recipe would work and it did. Spicy but not overly, it was well balanced. I like things a bit sweeter so I might add just a little more sweet and maybe heat. We are diabetics so I used sugar free maple syrup and brown sugar Splenda and both worked well in the recipe. I did not have portions but a whole filet and the temperature and times were still perfect. I will make this again. I am always on the look out for a good salmon recipe as we are supposed to eat fish at least 3 times a week. Thank you for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      I was looking for something different to make other than Italian food, which my DH loves. This salmon has tremendous flavors that we both really enjoyed! I served it with a Thai cole slaw and some fresh green beans sauteed in garlic and onions. Yummy dinner for us both! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2009

    • on June 22, 2009

      We enjoyed this salmon. The rub produced a nice flavor and crust to the salmon. Thank you Julesong for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was pretty good. I had a recipe that had similar spices and wanted to make it again but misplaced it. I skipped the ancho chile since I didn't want it too spicy. I made it on the grill. I love how marinating isn't necessary since I rarely plan ahead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      This is certainly a quick and easy way to prepare salmon. The spices are rather strong for the salmon, but I did like the addition of the maple syrup and the green onion to the flavors. Thanks for posting. Made for Spice/Herb of the Month.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2008

      I am always looking for new ways to make salmon, as we love it in my house. Loved the combination of differents flavors in this dish. Thanks for this great addition to my recipe file Jules!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2008

      I can't believe I waited this long to rate this recipe! What a tasty unique way to prepare salmon. The maple is such a delightful contrast to the spices. I think this would also work with chicken breasts, and I plan to try it soon! Thanks for another great way to prepare one of my favourite foods.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      used 1/2 tsp chipotle powder instead of ancho chile powder. Spicy, but good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      That was a wonderful alternative to how I normally make salmon. The spices were exceptional! Being the garlic fanatic that I am, I have to admit that I did add a little extra garlic. I also didn't have any ancho chile powder, but I just substituted another teaspoon of regular chili powder to the recipe. It was definately a do over! Thanks Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      Wow - a main dish my WHOLE family LOVED! Virtually unheard of! It took about 5 minutes to throw together - another plus! I didn't have ancho chili powder or green onions - but otherwise made no changes. I must admit I was skeptical with only 1T of maple syrup and all those spices....but it was a great sweet/spicy combination. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2007

      I needed a fast recipe for Wild Pacific Salmon; one that I didn't have to marinate and something different than our regular honey or soy or ginger. This fit the bill perfectly. Maple and brown sugar with chili powder and cumin? Who'd have known? Delicious blend of flavors, very easy to prepare and very pretty presentation with the sliced green onions. Thank you Julesong, we really enjoyed this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2007

      This is an excellent salmon. We generally prefer a simple broil with just lemon, salt, pepper and sometimes garlic, but this glaze is excellent. It is the perfect balance of spice and sweet. We served it with steamed green beans and Creamy Parmesan Orzo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2006

      One of the best salmon recipes I've ever made. The fish comes out done to perfection. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2005

      Excellent! Even my spice hating husband loved this! The balance of flavors is absolutely fabulous. (Note: Did not have ancho chile powder.) Thank you, Julesong!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Maple Glazed Salmon

    Serving Size: 1 (182 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 263.5
     
    Calories from Fat 96
    36%
    Total Fat 10.6 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 85.0 mg
    28%
    Sodium 466.7 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.5 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 34.9 g
    69%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites