9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

All I could taste was tomato and sugar. My spices are fresh, some of them ground just for this recipe, but they just couldn't stand up to the sweet. Nobody at my house would eat it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
woleile December 08, 2012

this was amazing! I am always very hesitant when adding cinnamon to something that should be savory...but the reviews made me think twice. These were perfect. I personally would add more pepper in the end, I still like spicy, but overall the flavor was superb. I served it over brown rice cooked with veggie broth. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
abd297 June 18, 2012

Love it. Spicy but not too spicy, and very flavorful. Not to mention, very healthy. I will be making this one again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
deniseminton May 21, 2011

Absolutely delicious, unbelievably easy and fast to make ~ what's not to love? Plus, it's terrifically healthy! A win-win recipe. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SGpratt October 31, 2009

Made this for dinner tonight with tandoori chicken and curried vegis and rice. Big dinner LOL Your spiced lentils were really fabulous, will do again and again as I cook a lot of Indian food.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
personalchef January 28, 2007

sounds really good thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lelola36 January 24, 2007

A fab recipe thats so quick n easy to put together and tastes great! I added a little extra stock and served alongside lamb rogan josh and steamed rice. Leftovers nice cold....I could survive on this stuff alone Mmmm. Thanks for sharing! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Stardustannie January 08, 2007

We enjoyed this recipe very much on our camping trip. I pre-measured out the lentils and made up a spice mixture package (using powdered broth and garlic) ahead of time and added water. We served this over brown rice for a hearty dinner. Thanks for this easy and tasty recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VegSocialWorker August 08, 2006

We really enjoyed this recipe. I used the mixture to stuff potatoes and baby pumpkins. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VegeMight April 27, 2006
Spiced Lentils