Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Lentil Tacos (Vegetarian) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Lentil Tacos (Vegetarian)

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 23, 2010

      Made these a long time ago, but never reviewed. I'm making again tonight, so I figured I'll give you some stars... Very good dish. My very first main meal with lentils! It actually gets my whole family to eat them surprisingly. They hate anything healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2010

      This was excellent in both tacos, and instead of the meat in a taco salad. I used 2 tablespoons of Taco Seasoning, and french lentils, whole wheat tortillas, all of which I would do again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      Yum! I used Greek yogurt for the sauce, soft corn tortillas instead of hard shells and served with lime wedges. Next time I might try to work some cilantro into the mix. I love that this is vegetarian, high in fiber and tastes SO good. Carnivore hubby not as impressed but that just means more leftovers for me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2009

      I loved these tacos. I used 1/4 cup of salsa instead of adobo sauce and no chilies. I also used 2 tbsp of homemade taco seasoning instead of the package. Since I started eating vegetarian, I have been missing tacos...this is a great replacement.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      Loved these tacos! Chipotle peppers are now my favourite pepper - they add a really nice smokey flavour to the tacos. I didn't have dried brown lentils on hand so I made it with canned which ended up significantly reducing the cooking time. The only thing is that you have to also reduce the vegetable broth since the canned lentils are already cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2009

      Great recipie! I took the lentils and used it in a calzone and served them at a bridal shower. They were a hit!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2011

      These are fantastic, healthy, and the chipotle peppers are a great addition. I'm always looking for more ways to eat lentils, and this was extremely tasty. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2012

      I have used the chipotle/sour cream mixture before. I made it with Greek yogurt for this and it came out just the same. I have to say that this was just ok for me. The recipe works great. So, I'm not going to rate stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2012

      These lentil tacos were fantastic. The flavour of the lentils with the taco seasoning (I make my own so I know what is in it) was delicious. I will make them again soon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      This was good, not great. Not likely to make this again, prefer the red lentil versions found here on 'zaar.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Lentil Tacos (Vegetarian)

    Serving Size: 1 (222 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 403.9
     
    Calories from Fat 87
    21%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 2.4 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 2.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1709.1 mg
    71%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.6 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 20.1 g
    80%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    chipotle chiles in adobo

    adobo sauce

    reduced-fat cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites