Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Hot Chocolate Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Hot Chocolate

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2010

      Delicious! The chili powder was very subtle. I subbed Splenda for the sugar, and used non-fat milk. A great way to warm up on a dreary day! Made for Winter 2010 Comfort Cafe game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2012

      Just loved the chilli powder in this!! I also used Splenda, and cut back a touch on the nutmeg,as suggested by another reviewer.
      Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2011

      A great cup of hot chocolate for a cold day. I couldn't wait for it to cool down so my whipped cream melted into my drink, which is fine by me! My fresh nutmeg was a bit overpowering so I would probably cut down on that a bit next time. I really liked the chili powder in this! Made for PRMR tag game. Thanks Sharon! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2011

      This is very different but was not bad. I made ours caffeine free using carob powder in place of the cocoa but upped the amount. I also added more brown sugar to taste, which was a significant amount more. I made ours with homemade almond milk to be dairy free and some allspice in place of nutmeg to be intoxicant free for religious reasons. I added the optional cinnamon sticks but no other optionals, plus the chili powder of course.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      This is a very good hot chocolate. The nutmeg and chili powder were very, very mild. I served it with whipped cream and ground cinnamon. Next time I will add more cocoa powder and will increase the spices a bit. Thank you for the recipe. Made for PRMR.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      Delicious cocoa! Loved the spices - the chili powder flavor was subtle, enhancing the flavor of the chocolate. I used the cinnamon but didn't add whipped cream. Thanks for posting this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Love hot chocolate, and this was not a disappointment. I didn't add the whipped cream, because I didnt' have any...but it was delicious as is. I think I'll have some more tomorrow morning...its supposed to be cold again! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Sharon, you've done it again. Wonderful cocoa my friend. Of course I used the cinnamon stick and everything else and throughly enjoyed every lovely, spicy, sip. It didn't even take 10 mins to make, 7 maybe. I made a single serving and used 1/2 a tablespoon of Splenda and chocolate whipped cream with the cinnamon on top. This is one happy reviewer.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2009

      Was sitting here thinking hot chocolate sound good when this tag came up and I am so happy that I jumped on it. Because spiced hot chocolate is haven. Made using Splenda (6 teaspoons) and the cinnamon stick option. The proportion spice to cocoa is absolutely perfect. Put this in my favorites book and will be making often. Thanks so much for the supper yummy post.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Hot Chocolate

    Serving Size: 1 (255 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 187.2
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    47%
    Total Fat 9.8 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 6.0 g
    30%
    Cholesterol 34.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 126.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 18.9 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.3 g
    17%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes