Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Cranberry Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Cranberry Sauce

    Average Rating:

    21 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 21

    Sort by:

    • on November 07, 2010

      Delicious! I used strawberry organe banana juice (bc that's what was in the fridge). Substituted 1 tsp of ground cinnamon for the sticks. Perfect blend of sweet and spice. Easiest recipe ever! Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2010

      I've made this a few time now and it always turns out great! I've made it using orange juice and water and both are good. Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2010

      I made this for Thanksgiving 2009 and got more compliments on it than, I think, anything else I've ever made. In turn, I was required to bring it for the Christmas meal as well. I love cranberry sauce and this was the best I've ever had. Thanks for sharing!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      We enjoyed this cranberry sauce. I only used 2 Tbs of the brown sugar, but I think it could have benefited with the addition of the 3rd Tbs. Oh yes, I really wish I had listened to the advise about the cloves. It took forever to scrounge around the pan locating those 6 itty bitty cloves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2008

      The best Cranberry Sauce I've ever tried. I doubled the recipe and it worked out perfectly. I used half water and half orange juice and then ende up adding just a tad more honey to make it sweeter. Very yummy. And a cheese cloth does really help with the whole cloves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2013

      YUM! I loved this recipe! I made exactly as written. I will make this again..and again. I would not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2012

      Great recipe, I made this for Christmas dinner. This got rave reviews from my family, even from those who don't normally like cranberry sauce. Thanks GaylaJ for a fabulous recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      Absolutely the best cranberry sauce ever!!! I am usually a traditionalist when it comes to Christmas....but this year...I decided to leap outside the box. And I am so very glad I did. I will not make the usual again. Just love the orange juice/cinnamon flavour. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2009

      Very easy and tasty dish. I served cold, which was excellent. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2009

      I have always loved the can-shaped cranberry sauce as a kid (I know...), but as my love of cooking has emerged, I decided to make cranberry sauce this year and chose this recipe. I added about 1 tsp. of orange zest, and I used 1/2 c of orange juice (from the zested orange) and 1/4 c water. The suggestion about the tea infuser worked wonderfully! I simmered the sauce for 20 minutes, just a few notches above the lowest simmer setting on my stovetop, in a glass pan. I made it the day before, and the flavors really intensified from it sitting overnight in the fridge. Everyone who tried it at the dinner we were invited to said it was very good. Thanks for a lovely recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Excellent. Made it for Thanksgiving dinner today and everyone enjoyed it. I used OJ and will being making this again. Thanks for a great new holiday side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      This is the best Cranberry sauce I've ever had. I made it with water instead of OJ. Absolutely lovely. Even people who usually dislike cranberry sauce enjoyed it. This is the recipe I use all the time now. Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Yum! I made it 3 times and all 3 times people wanted the recipe. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      I loved this sauce! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and the flavor was amazing. The only thing I changed was that I used 1/3 cup water and 1/2 cup O.J. The O.J. was a great addition. Thanks also for the hint about using the tea diffuser, what a great idea. I'll be using this recipe from now on. Thanks GaylaJ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2008

      If I can't find cranberries . can I use cranberries from a can

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2007

      This is the best cranberry sauce I have ever made... or eaten for that matter. I used all orange juice instead of water and cooked it for 12 minutes. The spices tasted wonderful. This got rave reviews from even those who don't normally like cranberry sauce. Thanks so much GaylaJ.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      I also used orange juice instead of water as was suggested by other reviewers. It got very mixed reviews at Thanksgiving.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2007

      Not many of us eat cranberry sauce during the holidays, so I always feel free to try new recipes. Not any more. Everyone who tried it loved it. It will be my permanent recipe for cranberry sauce from now on. Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      I cant wait to taste this in a few days! I made it last night for Saturday since we are doing Thanksgiving early. As I was making this my mouth watered!! So I has some warm with fresh hot bread...uuummmmmmmmmmmm yummy! I did dont have cinnamon sticks so I used ground, and I used cheese cloth for the cloves. This is my first try at this and I will definately make this again!! Thank you Gayla!! Update: My FIL and my Mother took the leftovers home both raved had great this was!!I had to agree. The only suggestion made was I a too heavy handed with the cinnamon but I loved so I will remember that in the future. The heavy handed was my miscalcuation because a made a double batch and using ground instead of sticks. Thanks again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      This smells heavenly when it's cooking and tastes so good too. I also added orange juice and some zest to this rather than use water. The honey I used was quite strong in flavor so next time I will be sure to use a milder honey and perhaps a little less of it (just as a personal preference). Thank you Gayla for another wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Cranberry Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (750 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 346.1
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    53%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 12.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 92.5 g
    30%
    Dietary Fiber 7.1 g
    28%
    Sugars 79.8 g
    319%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes