21 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! I used strawberry organe banana juice (bc that's what was in the fridge). Substituted 1 tsp of ground cinnamon for the sticks. Perfect blend of sweet and spice. Easiest recipe ever! Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
likethebird November 07, 2010

I've made this a few time now and it always turns out great! I've made it using orange juice and water and both are good. Great recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sharonmarymiller October 02, 2010

I made this for Thanksgiving 2009 and got more compliments on it than, I think, anything else I've ever made. In turn, I was required to bring it for the Christmas meal as well. I love cranberry sauce and this was the best I've ever had. Thanks for sharing!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
run for your life March 18, 2010

We enjoyed this cranberry sauce. I only used 2 Tbs of the brown sugar, but I think it could have benefited with the addition of the 3rd Tbs. Oh yes, I really wish I had listened to the advise about the cloves. It took forever to scrounge around the pan locating those 6 itty bitty cloves.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kay D. November 28, 2008

The best Cranberry Sauce I've ever tried. I doubled the recipe and it worked out perfectly. I used half water and half orange juice and then ende up adding just a tad more honey to make it sweeter. Very yummy. And a cheese cloth does really help with the whole cloves.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmilieLearnstoCook November 16, 2008

YUM! I loved this recipe! I made exactly as written. I will make this again..and again. I would not change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dixie from Kansas November 30, 2013

Great recipe, I made this for Christmas dinner. This got rave reviews from my family, even from those who don't normally like cranberry sauce. Thanks GaylaJ for a fabulous recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KimmieCat1 December 27, 2012

Absolutely the best cranberry sauce ever!!! I am usually a traditionalist when it comes to Christmas....but this year...I decided to leap outside the box. And I am so very glad I did. I will not make the usual again. Just love the orange juice/cinnamon flavour. Thank you for sharing this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
luvcook'n December 26, 2009

Very easy and tasty dish. I served cold, which was excellent. Thanks for sharing the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ABTC December 13, 2009

I have always loved the can-shaped cranberry sauce as a kid (I know...), but as my love of cooking has emerged, I decided to make cranberry sauce this year and chose this recipe. I added about 1 tsp. of orange zest, and I used 1/2 c of orange juice (from the zested orange) and 1/4 c water. The suggestion about the tea infuser worked wonderfully! I simmered the sauce for 20 minutes, just a few notches above the lowest simmer setting on my stovetop, in a glass pan. I made it the day before, and the flavors really intensified from it sitting overnight in the fridge. Everyone who tried it at the dinner we were invited to said it was very good. Thanks for a lovely recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Greeny4444 November 27, 2009
Spiced Cranberry Sauce