Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Cod Fillet on the Grill Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Cod Fillet on the Grill

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 30, 2011

      It was fine the first day, not anything to write home about so I would only give it 2.5 stars but the second day I used the leftovers for fish tacos and it tasted much better. It really makes a difference what you pair it with. Now a 4 star. Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2011

      My Husband and I gave this recipe a try with a twist. We added a few ingredients and left out the mustard. We added Onion Powder, Celery Salt, White Pepper, Sugar, Black Pepper, Corriander, and Paprika...made it into a dry rub...and it was awsome. Just the right amount of hot to add flavor without the over powering flavor of the Mustard which some didnt seem to like.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      My family did not enjoy this recipe. The mustard was at times very overwhelming. Sorry!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2005

      This was absolutely the best. The cumin just made it. So nice nice and flakey. We just loved it. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2010

      We really enjoyed this recipe. I would use a little less cayenne next time but it was still very enjoyable.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2010

    • on July 28, 2007

      This was fantastic and I didn't have to change a thing. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2006

      Excellent dish! Flavor combination is very tasty, spicy and complex. Next time, I'm going to try it with salmon or another fish with a stronger flavor. Can't wait to serve this to guests.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2005

      This is similar to a recipe a friend gave me recently for tuna... I thought this was a little strong for such a mild fish. I look forward to trying this on different types of fish. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2004

      My husband grilled the cod fillets the other night for dinner. I came home and was greeted with the most wonderful smell. The fillets were thick and tender. I loved the spiciness from the cayenne and cumin. Those two are an unbeatable combination. Thanks Nurbel for an easy recipe the we really enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2003

      Excellent! I made this exactly like the recipe and it came out awesome. My wife, who hates anything not made with hot sauce even liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      I had to modify this a bit, because I need to go grocery shopping really badly. I used old fashioned whole grain dijon mustard instead of the spicy (it was all I had) and I used garlic butter rather than just butter (it was all I had). A different, refreshing taste from blah fish. Thanks for the recipe, I enjoyed it. Next time I'll try to follow the recipe a bit closer! I mean, go grocery shopping....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2002

      This was very good! The mix of flavors from the mustard, cumin, and the grill were delicious! My 6 year old hated it (didn't put cayenne on his, of course), but don't take that personally, he is finicky. All the rest of us loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Cod Fillet on the Grill

    Serving Size: 1 (254 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 224.3
     
    Calories from Fat 43
    19%
    Total Fat 4.8 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 105.0 mg
    35%
    Sodium 272.9 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.4 g
    1%
    Protein 41.0 g
    82%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites