Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Easy Fall Entertaining >

    27 One-Pot Meals

    27 One-Pot Meals

    Easy & Comforting Dinners
    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    28 Fall Pumpkin Recipes

    (Pumpkin) Spice Up Your Life
    Seasonal Squash

    Seasonal Squash

    Get Your Cool-Weather Veggie Fix
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Cocoa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Cocoa

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on December 16, 2001

      I loved this cocoa mix! I gave it to my all my friends for Christmas. It's a delicious cinnamony taste to hot chocolate. Definitely the best mix on this website.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2002

      I made this twice - the first time, I followed the directions exactly, using hot milk and 2 Tbsp. of the dry mix. I thought it tasted nice, but not as creamy as I had hoped. Then, I tried it again, adding the 2 cups dry milk powder as suggested by the author in her update comment - and I again mixed the cocoa mix with hot milk. The result was a much smoother, creamier taste. I also added an ingredient to the mix: 1/2 cup miniature chocolate chips, which added more rich cocoa flavor. The mini chips melt as you stir the cocoa mix into the hot milk. For the cocoa powder, I used unsweetened Dutch process cocoa powder.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2002

      I am a fan of spicy hot cocoa, and this one really made the grade! The rest of the family has to make do with cocoa mix, since they prefer it plain, and I get to have this all to myself. I left out the cloves and added some nutmeg instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2002

      What an odd little beverage. I think I'll just stick with plain cocoa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2001

      Sorry, but I didn't like this. I went upto adding even 5tbsp of this mix in a cup of hot water, but yet, the taste wasn't really nice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2001

      I added 2 cups of non-fat dry milk to this mixture when I made my "jar-gift" version. It cuts out the add milk step, now you can just add water. If you double the recipe, you get seven 8 oz jars of cocoa mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      This was my favorite cocoa...of the Comfort Cafe Game this round. What a perfect mug of cocoa. I absolutely loved the addition of the cloves...what a treat. It was thick, rich, creamy sweet and oh so yummy. I will make this delicious drink again and again. Kudos :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2010

      Made for COMFORT CAFE Snow Queen version, 2010. This was so neat to make. I have NEVER made my own "hot cocoa mix." Tasted so good and warmed my tummy knowing I made it from scratch. Nice, simple, no frills spicey cocoa. Doesn't get much better than that for me! Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2007

      Reviewed for ZWT III. I loved this cocoa - just wish I'd made more! I made one cup for myself this evening but my 5 year old son claimed it and gave it 10 stars! He's also asked if he can have it every night!!! This cocoa was very simple to make and the flavours all compliment each other nicely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Cocoa

    Serving Size: 1 (13 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 18

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 48.5
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    11%
    Total Fat 0.3 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 9.1 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 12.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.1 g
    44%
    Protein 0.4 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites