9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I loved this cocoa mix! I gave it to my all my friends for Christmas. It's a delicious cinnamony taste to hot chocolate. Definitely the best mix on this website.

25 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jo December 16, 2001

I made this twice - the first time, I followed the directions exactly, using hot milk and 2 Tbsp. of the dry mix. I thought it tasted nice, but not as creamy as I had hoped. Then, I tried it again, adding the 2 cups dry milk powder as suggested by the author in her update comment - and I again mixed the cocoa mix with hot milk. The result was a much smoother, creamier taste. I also added an ingredient to the mix: 1/2 cup miniature chocolate chips, which added more rich cocoa flavor. The mini chips melt as you stir the cocoa mix into the hot milk. For the cocoa powder, I used unsweetened Dutch process cocoa powder.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather January 22, 2002

I am a fan of spicy hot cocoa, and this one really made the grade! The rest of the family has to make do with cocoa mix, since they prefer it plain, and I get to have this all to myself. I left out the cloves and added some nutmeg instead.

20 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj January 07, 2002

What an odd little beverage. I think I'll just stick with plain cocoa.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mille® January 18, 2002

Sorry, but I didn't like this. I went upto adding even 5tbsp of this mix in a cup of hot water, but yet, the taste wasn't really nice.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charishma_Ramchandani December 25, 2001

I added 2 cups of non-fat dry milk to this mixture when I made my "jar-gift" version. It cuts out the add milk step, now you can just add water. If you double the recipe, you get seven 8 oz jars of cocoa mix.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Miss Erin November 29, 2001

This was my favorite cocoa...of the Comfort Cafe Game this round. What a perfect mug of cocoa. I absolutely loved the addition of the cloves...what a treat. It was thick, rich, creamy sweet and oh so yummy. I will make this delicious drink again and again. Kudos :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato January 31, 2010

Made for COMFORT CAFE Snow Queen version, 2010. This was so neat to make. I have NEVER made my own "hot cocoa mix." Tasted so good and warmed my tummy knowing I made it from scratch. Nice, simple, no frills spicey cocoa. Doesn't get much better than that for me! Thanks so much for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Suzanna Marie January 04, 2010

Reviewed for ZWT III. I loved this cocoa - just wish I'd made more! I made one cup for myself this evening but my 5 year old son claimed it and gave it 10 stars! He's also asked if he can have it every night!!! This cocoa was very simple to make and the flavours all compliment each other nicely.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um Safia June 25, 2007
Spiced Cocoa