17 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I didnt even want to give it 1 start it was awful. The flavors didnt meld and the lime was way too strong. Will not be making this again.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kenliesmom February 19, 2011

We love this and will be making again. made no changes to this, but next time will try smoked paprika. Thank you for posting

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rainbowbrush October 13, 2009

Cooked this in the crock pot and had a wonderful meal when suppertime came around. Thanks for a good recipe. This one is a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mlhuston January 29, 2010

Made this verbatim. Baked in the oven. It just seemed to be missing something. Maybe a little more heat? I could get a little of the underlying citrus flavor, but the chili powder seemed to be the strongest taste. I may try it again with some adjustments.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissRed1970 December 03, 2009

I made this as a OAMC meal and recently took it out to thaw and serve. I grilled the chicken thinking this would really bring out the citrus flavors, but unfortunately, the spices seemed to overpower the citrus flavor. If I make this again, I will cut back a bit on the spices so I can taste more of the citrus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rottmom November 16, 2009

This was okay, but way too hot for the family's preferences. I liked pulling it out of the freezer and having it ready to go but otherwise nothing really stood out to me.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pedspeech May 10, 2009

This waqs really good but I left out the cayenne and the chili powder to make it kid friendly. nice change from bland old chiken.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CurlyCass April 04, 2009

I think that I liked it. I don't really have any complaints it was just not what I was expecting. Almost like a hot wing but not too spicy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aubribanana March 10, 2009

Everyone loved it. DH was inquiring what all was in it because he like the flavor combination. We baked it for our first try, maybe in the spring summer we will try it on the grill. and invite a bunch of people over. This would be a nice change to the usual BBQ dried out chicken! Thanks so much for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shawn C November 05, 2008

I made this for OMAC using boneless chicken breasts. This recipe is easy and tastes great. When I thawed it, cooked it, and tasted the sauce, I knew it would be too much cayenne for my husband, but that I loved it so I added some brown sugar to his sauce to cut the heat a bit, put a dollop of sour cream on top of the chicken and that was perfect for him. The chicken was tender. I have more in the freezer and plan to grill it when the weather permits. Thanks Pamela for this recipe. I'll be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chattes April 01, 2008
Spiced Citrus Dump Chicken