Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Citrus Dump Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Citrus Dump Chicken

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on February 19, 2011

      I didnt even want to give it 1 start it was awful. The flavors didnt meld and the lime was way too strong. Will not be making this again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 13, 2009

      We love this and will be making again. made no changes to this, but next time will try smoked paprika. Thank you for posting

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2010

      Cooked this in the crock pot and had a wonderful meal when suppertime came around. Thanks for a good recipe. This one is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2009

      Made this verbatim. Baked in the oven. It just seemed to be missing something. Maybe a little more heat? I could get a little of the underlying citrus flavor, but the chili powder seemed to be the strongest taste. I may try it again with some adjustments.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      I made this as a OAMC meal and recently took it out to thaw and serve. I grilled the chicken thinking this would really bring out the citrus flavors, but unfortunately, the spices seemed to overpower the citrus flavor. If I make this again, I will cut back a bit on the spices so I can taste more of the citrus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2009

      This was okay, but way too hot for the family's preferences. I liked pulling it out of the freezer and having it ready to go but otherwise nothing really stood out to me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      This waqs really good but I left out the cayenne and the chili powder to make it kid friendly. nice change from bland old chiken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      I think that I liked it. I don't really have any complaints it was just not what I was expecting. Almost like a hot wing but not too spicy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Everyone loved it. DH was inquiring what all was in it because he like the flavor combination. We baked it for our first try, maybe in the spring summer we will try it on the grill. and invite a bunch of people over. This would be a nice change to the usual BBQ dried out chicken! Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      I made this for OMAC using boneless chicken breasts. This recipe is easy and tastes great. When I thawed it, cooked it, and tasted the sauce, I knew it would be too much cayenne for my husband, but that I loved it so I added some brown sugar to his sauce to cut the heat a bit, put a dollop of sour cream on top of the chicken and that was perfect for him. The chicken was tender. I have more in the freezer and plan to grill it when the weather permits. Thanks Pamela for this recipe. I'll be making it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      We love this recipe! Good flavor combinations and easy to adapt to different tastes. It is in my permanent list of favorites! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2007

      A tasty marinade - tangy and pungent. A good beginner OAMC recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2007

      This was so easy and tasty. I left out the cayenne as I didn't have any and thought the hot level was perfect for me.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      We found this to be very seasoned, and a bit sour. As another reviewer suggested, maybe with a bit more OJ it would still have the citrus-y flavor, and maybe half the cayenne would help with the bitterness. It was very tender, though. Sorry, it just didn't work with our family very well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2007

      We really liked this one although it was a little too hot for me but my husband found it just fine. I think I'll reduce the chili next time and subsitute the lime and lemon juice with OJ because it was a little to sour and not as tangy as I expected. But with those minor adjustments it's sure to be a repeat at my table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      I absolutely love this recipe! I did add a little more cayenne pepper to it for more spice, but this was wonderful. I used the leftovers to make shredded chicken tacos. This is a favorite in our home. Thanks Pamela! =O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Pretty good chicken which I served with Mixed Grains. I used my chicken cut of choice, skinless boneless breasts, and I did find these to be a tad dry. I think it's the skinless part. They also had a sort of strong vinegar-y taste which I can only imagine came from the citrus juice. This was fine chicken, but probably not one I'd repeat. Thanks for posting it Pamela.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Citrus Dump Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 311.0
     
    Calories from Fat 210
    67%
    Total Fat 23.4 g
    36%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 77.6 mg
    25%
    Sodium 140.8 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.7 g
    11%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 20.4 g
    40%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites