Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Christmas Coffee Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Christmas Coffee

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2011

      It's very good, but there is a problem I found that no one has mentioned. Putting that much ground spices in with the coffee, in a standard 12-cup filter, will cause overflow in standard coffee machines. I've made this twice now with two different machines with the same result (overflow). Coffee filters are not made for ground spices and do not drain well in that respect. In any case, I found it best to halve the recipe and make it twice (using the same pot). It works much MUCH better. As for the recipe itself, I don't have cardamom and probably won't buy it if I will only need it for this drink, so I substituted allspice, ginger, extra cinnamon and extra nutmeg. I also don't keep brandy, but I keep sherry which worked beautifully in its place for this drink! This is going to be a keeper. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      I love spices%u2026 I had to try this recipe!
      I%u2019ve reduced the coffee recipe as described for 2 peoples and for my 2 children I%u2019ve used the same ingredients, but instead of coffee I%u2019ve used chocolate!
      Chocolate version: Boil 2 cups of milk with the spices. After 5 minutes and passing through a colander add 25 g (1 ounce) dark chocolate. Heat again, stir until melted and top with the cream (for children with little vanilla instead of brandy!)
      %u201CMmhh %u2026 not bad!%u201D Said my daughter! Everybody was happy.
      Thanks for the recipe. Done for Please Review My Recipe tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2010

      This was really good. The cardamom gave the coffee a nice spice without overpowering the coffee and I loved the brandy whipped cream.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Made with out the whipped cream do to dietary restrictions. Loved the blend of spices. Went great with a breakfast of Spinach and Feta Omelet (Ww) and Maple Bran Muffins. All three worked so well together. Will be making this coffee again. Thanks so much for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2009

      tried this today, as it's getting colder at night in UK. AllI can say is Mmmmm!! Really delicious. Had a Scottish shortbread with it that I brought back from holidays & it was heavenly, thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Take out the sugar and replace with spoonfuls of white chocolate or milk chocolate for another tasty treat to this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Oh My Goodness! This is so good! I saw this on the main page and had to make some up. My DH is going to love this when he gets home. It's super cold outside today, and the poor thing has shoveling to do yet. The only change I'm making is to add a bit (lot) more brandy to it the cups tonight! ;) Thanks so much! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2008

      I agree with everyone who have already rated this coffee. It is spectacular, quick and easy to make with a great spicy flavour and creamyness that I love. Thanks for sharing another winner Annacia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2008

      I really enjoyed this as an after dinner drink! I omitted the brandy, and used canned whipped cream. Thanks Annacia!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      This is a truly special cup of coffee! The combination of spices is just perfect. Definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This was a perfect after-dinner coffee!!! Loved the mix of spices!!! Made for 123 Tag! Thanks Annacia! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2007

      Ohhhhh; so good! French Tart's picture was so awesome I HAD to try it and I couldn't agree with her more - a strong TEN stars. The Brandy in the whipping cream really made a special surprise, this will be on my Christmas Eve menu. Thanks Annacia, it's awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      TEN star actually Annacia! I LOVED THIS! I have my own version of a spiced coffee, but really enjoyed yours! I used ALL the spices that were listed - amazing! I also made the brandy cream topping and used my cream siphon to top the coffee off with swirls! I WILL be making this again......gorgeous! FT:-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      we loved the coffee, easy to make and our guest enjoyed the extra touch of sprinkled chocolate on top.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Christmas Coffee

    Serving Size: 1 (266 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 101.2
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    75%
    Total Fat 8.4 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 5.2 g
    26%
    Cholesterol 30.5 mg
    10%
    Sodium 15.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 0.6 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites