Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Carrots

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2010

      This is a seriously delicious and easy recipe. Loved the ginger and cinnamon. I didn't have raisins, so substituted with dried cranberries. This would be a perfect side for company too. Honoured to make this as a "Thank You" for voting for Lawrencetown, Nova Scotia in the 2010 Kraft Hockeyville Competition.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Wonderful taste gives the carrots a real flavor buost. I apologize that I did not hve any raisins to add but will next time. Cut the recipoe back to two servings - no problem Thanks Lois for another carrot recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2005

      A real hit. I started it too early and so steamed the carrots too much, but noboby seemed to notice except me. No left-overs. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 25, 2005

      this is a great way to make carrots. definitely a keeper. thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2005

      Delicious way to serve carrots!! I reduced all the ingredients by half, just enough for two of us. I used about a heaping teaspoon of fresh grated ginger (instead of the ground)The raisins are a tasty addition! Good recipe LoisM!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2005

      Just wonderful! Made these last night and every drop was gone. Thanks for a new twist on what can be just another carrot dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2005

      This is a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2005

      I planted way too many carrots last year, so my freezer is loaded! So I subbed frozen sliced carrots. This was a nice change, although I have to admit the raisins almost didn't make it in there, but I'm glad I tried it your way! My 2 year old loved this. I can totally see this as a Thanksgiving dinner recipe-it's a special way to serve carrots. Thanks Lois!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2005

      A refreshing change to a basic veggie! I was skeptical about including the raisins but I like them in that carrot salad you get from the supermarket , so I figured "why not?" Neither my husband nor I picked them out. Thanx Lois!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2004

      I made less than 1/2 the recipe for just the 2 of us, but I just halved the spices and raisins. It was a nice change. I'm always looking for new ways to do carrots and this will be one I will use again. Thanks for a tasty carrot dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2004

      Great idea thanks! My girls ate all their carrots and are more than happy to have them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (134 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 407.2
     
    Calories from Fat 209
    51%
    Total Fat 23.2 g
    35%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 61.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 276.1 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 51.9 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 43.3 g
    173%
    Protein 1.6 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites