10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very good! I used baby carrots, left whole. I serve carrots with butter and nutmeg often (my grandmother's favorite way years ago) but like them just as much with the cinnamon! Made for Spring 2008 PAC.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey March 29, 2008

We had hot sandwich's made with ham and cheese tonight and while I did have a potato salad these carrot sticks were the first to vanish. They have delicious flavor that I think was enhanced by using very small organic carrots that I just washed throughly and then cooked whole with out peeling them. Being a cinnamon addict there was never a doubt about this recipe being a true winner,

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia August 09, 2011

This is such an easy and delicious recipe! The cinnamon goes so great with the carrots and really brings out their natural sweetness. YUM!
THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a real keeper with us, WiGal!
Made and reviewed on recommendation of Mikekey May 2011.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula May 12, 2011

Great! My husband is not a fan of cooked carrots, but loved this dish! I don't even like carrots and it was good!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karelis February 03, 2010

After the first bite, hubby said, "Cinnamon?" I said what do you think? He said, "Very good". I liked it too -- never thought to use cinnamon. Will make these again. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game 2009.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty December 01, 2009

DELISH. I used baby carrots that I sliced length wise. I didn't really measure the cinnamon just went by taste so probably added more then the recipe calls for LOL Simple easy nice change for carrots. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 July 26, 2009

Thoroughly enjoyed as part of our meal by the DM, DS and myself. I scaled the recipe back to 2-3 serves and just sliced the carrots into discs boiling for about 7 minutes, drained in a colander and melted the butter in the pot, added the cinnamon and tossed the carrots back in to heat up, easy and delicious. The only thing differently I would do is halve the amount of butter. Thank you WiGal, made for 1,2,3,4 Hit Wonders (December 2008).

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat December 20, 2008

We liked these and enjoyed the change of flavor adding the cinnamon. This is a quick and easy side dish to pull together for most any entree, plus it's healthy! Thanks WiGal for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick July 29, 2008

We really liked these a lot. They were quick and easy to do. Unlike the other reviewers, I just sliced up some organic carrots. Great addition to our meal. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mary winecoff May 21, 2008

I used organic baby carrots that were microwaved until crisp tender. Some Smart Balance spread was stirred into the cooked carrots along with the cinnamon. I have had carrots many times with nutmeg; however, don't remember using the cinnnamon until now. I will make this again. Made for *1-2-3 Hit Wonders*

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PaulaG April 28, 2008
Spiced Carrot Strips