Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Carrot Strips Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Carrot Strips

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 29, 2008

      Very good! I used baby carrots, left whole. I serve carrots with butter and nutmeg often (my grandmother's favorite way years ago) but like them just as much with the cinnamon! Made for Spring 2008 PAC.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      We had hot sandwich's made with ham and cheese tonight and while I did have a potato salad these carrot sticks were the first to vanish. They have delicious flavor that I think was enhanced by using very small organic carrots that I just washed throughly and then cooked whole with out peeling them. Being a cinnamon addict there was never a doubt about this recipe being a true winner,

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2011

      This is such an easy and delicious recipe! The cinnamon goes so great with the carrots and really brings out their natural sweetness. YUM!
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a real keeper with us, WiGal!
      Made and reviewed on recommendation of Mikekey May 2011.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Great! My husband is not a fan of cooked carrots, but loved this dish! I don't even like carrots and it was good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2009

      After the first bite, hubby said, "Cinnamon?" I said what do you think? He said, "Very good". I liked it too -- never thought to use cinnamon. Will make these again. Made for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game 2009.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      DELISH. I used baby carrots that I sliced length wise. I didn't really measure the cinnamon just went by taste so probably added more then the recipe calls for LOL Simple easy nice change for carrots. Made for Zaar Stars Tag

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Thoroughly enjoyed as part of our meal by the DM, DS and myself. I scaled the recipe back to 2-3 serves and just sliced the carrots into discs boiling for about 7 minutes, drained in a colander and melted the butter in the pot, added the cinnamon and tossed the carrots back in to heat up, easy and delicious. The only thing differently I would do is halve the amount of butter. Thank you WiGal, made for 1,2,3,4 Hit Wonders (December 2008).

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      We liked these and enjoyed the change of flavor adding the cinnamon. This is a quick and easy side dish to pull together for most any entree, plus it's healthy! Thanks WiGal for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2008

      We really liked these a lot. They were quick and easy to do. Unlike the other reviewers, I just sliced up some organic carrots. Great addition to our meal. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2008

      I used organic baby carrots that were microwaved until crisp tender. Some Smart Balance spread was stirred into the cooked carrots along with the cinnamon. I have had carrots many times with nutmeg; however, don't remember using the cinnnamon until now. I will make this again. Made for *1-2-3 Hit Wonders*

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Carrot Strips

    Serving Size: 1 (55 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 82.3
     
    Calories from Fat 52
    64%
    Total Fat 5.8 g
    9%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 119.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.5 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.6 g
    14%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes