8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We liked these, but didn't love them - maybe it was the combination of spices for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 16, 2011

This was more than 5 stars!!! I loved all the ingredients together... am making it again tonight. Yummy!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty June 26, 2010

Tasty and healthy! We did not love the texture but did love the flavor. Made these exactly as directed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Kate March 04, 2008

Instead of using powdered ginger, I used 1 tsp of freshly grated one, added one minced garlic clove and a dash of nutmeg. I also didn't use salt but peppered it really heavily (trust me when I say that), hence it was really flavourful. I guess this is a really good recipe to play about with, you know, the spices and all that. I ate this as a side dish for dinner last night, it was nicely caramelized and all. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
vintagenovelty November 22, 2007

Very tasty; I love the touch of balsamic. And even though I don't like to cook at high heat (for reasons of healthiness) I'm convinced these are more nourishing than French fries!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
White Rose Child November 09, 2007

A nice change from steamed carrots! I used garlic powder instead of ginger as I only had fresh. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kitty Z May 12, 2007

Very nice recipe. We all enjoyed a new way to get our carrots in. I followed the recipe to the letter and they turned out great! We will have these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AshK May 08, 2007

these were good and a different way of preparing carrots . I skipped the balsamic as I had used it in another part of the meal and had to sub sugar water for the honey. I also added garlic. I will make these again. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alleycatb May 07, 2007
Spiced Carrot Fries