Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Beer Batter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Beer Batter

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 21, 2003

      We all loved it! 5-stars plus! I doubled the batter and added everything but the green chilies. It was enough for 8 tilapia filets and a decent batch of onion rings. The fish disappeared. The onion rings were a bigger hit. I bought a sweet onion, and my daughter and her friend were practically fighting over them! (ran out of batter, otherwise I would have made more) I'll definitely use this again - especially when Vidalia onions hit Wisconsin. Very easy and very good. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2003

      Awesome. I used all the spices listed, omitted the chilies. This batter was enough for one medium onion and 2 cod fillets. The onion rings and fish fingers were excellent. It was easy and fast once the batter was ready. Thanks for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2002

      Great! I didn't use the spices, but I did use the beer, and I used this to fry whitefish filets and onion rings. They turned out perfect! I let it set as recommended, it got kinda puffy and light. We really liked this batter, I will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2003

      This is an excellant batter for fried food, I will be using this one again for sure. I made it exactly as specified, only I did double it. I fried some zucchini, some mushrooms, and had a little batter left, so I tossed in some sliced onions too. This was really good stuff, the coating was very light, and just enough kick to make it interesting. Thanks for a great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Great recipe! I fried chicken tenders and they're delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I liked this a lot. I don't drink beer because I don't care for the taste but in this it was great. I only used one green chili and it was the perfect amount of spice for me. The batter coated well too. This recipe is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2003

      I made this today and although it coated the fish great and it turned out puffy and very light. I found that I didnt care for the taste. I think it was the beer in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2003

      Great batter for frying! I used this to fry mushrooms...yummy! I omitted the chilies and used non=alcholic beer. I can't wait to try this on onion rings. Thanks for a delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Beer Batter

    Serving Size: 1 (370 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 646.1
     
    Calories from Fat 137
    21%
    Total Fat 15.2 g
    23%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1232.3 mg
    51%
    Total Carbohydrate 98.3 g
    32%
    Dietary Fiber 4.5 g
    18%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites