9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum-a great tasting recipe that really couldn't be easier.I left off the butter and lightly sprayed the wings with spray oil instead-the skin came up beautifully crispy and the meat was moist and delicious. Thanks Sharon!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo November 04, 2009

Oh my goodness, this will go into our FOREVER File! These wings were fabulous in tastiness, but I will use this recipe all the time for chicken breasts, and all other applications, and hubby agrees! I admit I added 1/2 teaspon garlic powder and a good shake of cayenne powder for the kick we seem to need just recently, and also took elmo's suggestion and left out the butter, but this is 5 stars all the way! My Diva Sharon, thanks for this recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef PotPie June 16, 2007

I made these exactly as the recipe stated except that I cooked them longer. I ended up cooking for 20 minutes, turning them, and another 20 minutes, but I didn't feel like they were done, so I added another 10 minutes for a total of 50 - oh, and I turned up the heat to 375 after the first 20 minutes. I like my wings/drummettes to be really tender. Based on the reviews, I skipped the butter, but I did spray with ICBINB spray before cooking. I should have Pam sprayed the foil because some of them stuck to the foil. I had about 40 pieces, so I did two bags and "marinated" overnight. They were super easy, and the spices were yummy. The chutney was a must - very complimentary to the curry/ginger flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WorkingMom2three October 24, 2012

Hubby and I loved these wings....I ended up using whole wings, sprayed with Pam butter spray and grilled them for about 40 minutes. Definitely a keeper recipe ~ thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Petunia October 25, 2009

Loved these wings!! No chutney but used orange marmalade warmed up as a dipping sauce. Yum!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Member #610488 March 19, 2009

Very good! The seasonings were delicious and smelled great. I omitted the salt and butter and used wings. Instead of mango chutney, I served these with a spicy peanut sauce, which was a big hit. Thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews October 31, 2008

This is a fantastic meal. This would be great for BBQ nibbles my bf loved them and so did I Made for Make my recipe #13 in the Aust/NZ forum

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sonya01 March 07, 2008

This was a really great recipe! I used drumsticks for this, but I think that next time I'll try the wings--they sound more fun. ;) I loved the taste and how easy it was! Instead of using butter, I sprayed on a little bit of virgin olive oil for good measure, and it came out nice and crispy. I served it with Raspberry Chipotle Sauce and my guests LOVED it. The only thing I didn't love was that the taste seemed to stay on the skin, but didn't get all the way through to the meat. I chilled it for a good 5 hours, but next time I'll try it overnight...I also used frozen chicken and let it defrost with the spices, so that may have been my problem? Also be warned that your house will smell like curry, so you may have cravings for Indian food...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
EmJoMay November 08, 2007

Very tasty & easy! Next time, I will not bother with the butter. I don't think it added much & I think the skin would have been crispier without it. Thank you for posting this, Sharon!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elmotoo February 11, 2007
Spiced Bat Wings(Chicken Wings)