Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spiced Bat Wings(Chicken Wings) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Bat Wings(Chicken Wings)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2009

      Yum-a great tasting recipe that really couldn't be easier.I left off the butter and lightly sprayed the wings with spray oil instead-the skin came up beautifully crispy and the meat was moist and delicious. Thanks Sharon!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2007

      Oh my goodness, this will go into our FOREVER File! These wings were fabulous in tastiness, but I will use this recipe all the time for chicken breasts, and all other applications, and hubby agrees! I admit I added 1/2 teaspon garlic powder and a good shake of cayenne powder for the kick we seem to need just recently, and also took elmo's suggestion and left out the butter, but this is 5 stars all the way! My Diva Sharon, thanks for this recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2012

      I made these exactly as the recipe stated except that I cooked them longer. I ended up cooking for 20 minutes, turning them, and another 20 minutes, but I didn't feel like they were done, so I added another 10 minutes for a total of 50 - oh, and I turned up the heat to 375 after the first 20 minutes. I like my wings/drummettes to be really tender. Based on the reviews, I skipped the butter, but I did spray with ICBINB spray before cooking. I should have Pam sprayed the foil because some of them stuck to the foil. I had about 40 pieces, so I did two bags and "marinated" overnight. They were super easy, and the spices were yummy. The chutney was a must - very complimentary to the curry/ginger flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2009

      Hubby and I loved these wings....I ended up using whole wings, sprayed with Pam butter spray and grilled them for about 40 minutes. Definitely a keeper recipe ~ thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Loved these wings!! No chutney but used orange marmalade warmed up as a dipping sauce. Yum!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2008

      Very good! The seasonings were delicious and smelled great. I omitted the salt and butter and used wings. Instead of mango chutney, I served these with a spicy peanut sauce, which was a big hit. Thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      This is a fantastic meal. This would be great for BBQ nibbles my bf loved them and so did I Made for Make my recipe #13 in the Aust/NZ forum

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2007

      This was a really great recipe! I used drumsticks for this, but I think that next time I'll try the wings--they sound more fun. ;) I loved the taste and how easy it was! Instead of using butter, I sprayed on a little bit of virgin olive oil for good measure, and it came out nice and crispy. I served it with Raspberry Chipotle Sauce and my guests LOVED it. The only thing I didn't love was that the taste seemed to stay on the skin, but didn't get all the way through to the meat. I chilled it for a good 5 hours, but next time I'll try it overnight...I also used frozen chicken and let it defrost with the spices, so that may have been my problem? Also be warned that your house will smell like curry, so you may have cravings for Indian food...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2007

      Very tasty & easy! Next time, I will not bother with the butter. I don't think it added much & I think the skin would have been crispier without it. Thank you for posting this, Sharon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Bat Wings(Chicken Wings)

    Serving Size: 1 (104 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 252.5
     
    Calories from Fat 173
    68%
    Total Fat 19.2 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 6.6 g
    33%
    Cholesterol 84.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 160.6 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.9 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 18.1 g
    36%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    mango chutney

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes