22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A definite repeat worthy dinner. Very tasty, easy, and economic choice. I successfully subbed about 3-4 T. salsa verde in 1/2 chicken mixture since I had spicy sensitive child to please. I also only had 7 tortillas and I don't think I would want to spread it over 10. I think I will keep the number of tortillas lower in the future. I think it would be too much tortilla otherwise. I loved how quick this was to throw together. Thanks iewe for this winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ZaarAddict September 03, 2008

Great enchiladas. I only made 2 large, fully stuffed enchiladas, and used hot Mexican chili powder, leftover shredded chicken and a combination of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. I made them early in the day and then cooked them at dinner time. Since my oven is broken, I microwaved these on the sensor reheat feature and they turned out very good. My DGS loved these and gave them 10-stars. These remind him of his favorite casserole dish that I make. Thanks iewe for a great recipe. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lazyme August 30, 2008

Terrific supper especially on a weeknight. Knowing DH's tolerance for spicy is pretty low I only used one can of diced chilies, which was fine. Loved the flavor! I served this with spanish rice and a tossed salad. Very filling!! We fought over the leftovers. Thanks!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 August 13, 2008

excellent we love this recipe. I did not have 2 chicken soup cans so I used 1 chicken and 1 mushroom soup with that it even tasted good. will have this again and again and again ....... and again. awesome awesome

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lies January 30, 2008

We loved these. So easy and simple to put together. I sauteed a chicken breast using only salt and pepper and cut the recipe in half. Other than that made as directed. Thanks so much for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ September 14, 2007

These were tasty and easy. Dinner guests commented that they were good. I had to omit onion due to strong distaste on the part of one of my guests, so I didn't actually cook the chicken mixture at all. I just mixed the chili powder, chicken, chilis, and some soup mix and spread that in tortillas. Next time I would make this even easier by just mixing everything together soup, chicken and all and using it as a filling and a topping.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Crocheting Mama July 09, 2007

This was a quick and tasty dinner. I bought a package of cooked chicken strips that Tyson puts out so this was super fast to make. I used Rotel tomatoes since I didn't have any chilies left. I cut this recipe in half and it was perfect for the 3 of us. Thanks for nice fast delicious meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Auntie Jan July 05, 2007

These were really tasty! This is super easy and my whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
craftymama July 03, 2007

This was a fabulous recipe which the ENTIRE family enjoyed! Easy, tasty, and a repeat, for sure! We had completely wiped the pan clean before I realized I should have taken a picture... Oh, well...next time! Made for ZWT3, Zingo! Great find!!! Thanks, iewe, for posting this. (:

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
A Good Thing July 02, 2007

You're right...they were speedy to make; delicious, tho simple. I increased the sour cream to one cup and used some taco seasoning that I had made for another dish. Will make these again. Made for ZWT3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Caroline Cooks July 01, 2007
Speedy White Chicken Enchiladas