22 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I haven't made enchiladas in years - this was so easy and so worth it! I made half the recipe and it easily served three of us. I did add a some frozen corn and colored bell peppers. Sprinkled with cayenne pepper which gave it a pretty color and nice little kick. We all loved it.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brooke the Cook in WI February 12, 2010

I've made enchilada's similar to this b/f and so knew this would go over with the fam. I did take your last suggestion about this being a very forgiving dish and did make a few additions/deletions. I omitted the onion and green chili's per families request. I did add 2 t.'s of cumin and 1 t. of seasoned salt. A really good and yummy filling meal. Made for ZaarStars!~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB June 23, 2009

Who would have thought something so easy could be this good! Devoured by all! Made for ZWT 5

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boo Chef in West Texas May 12, 2009

Topped with salsa, sour cream and black olives, all I can say is OLE! Delicious quick and easy recipe that we will enjoy many times!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri T Is Me January 29, 2009

Before getting on with this review, this is the second recipe that I have tried from iewe. And just like the first one, this one is also a " KEEPER ".Now on with the review, I made this recipe on 8/7/11 for the " Stop and Color " Event in the Food Photo Forum.Except for cutting the recipe in half,this was made as it was written and I used leftover shredded chicken.The baking time was " RIGHT ON ".And for a bit of color I did add some diced tomato to my plated portion.
Both my SO and I thought it was very good. Thanks for posting a recipe that will surely be a repeat at our home. " Keep Smiling :) "

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef shapeweaver � August 09, 2011

I have to say this was a hit. There were only 2 enchiladas left over when the family left the table. I used 2 cups of rotisserie chicken that I bought from a store at closing time for half price. You could use fat free soup and sour cream to help reduce some calories. Made for ZWT - Central & South America

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Charlotte J June 02, 2011

This is a great easy recipe for chicken enchiladas! To the chicken mixture, I added 1 tsp minced garlic and 1/2 tsp of ground cumin for some extra flavor. My sauce ended up extremely thick and goopy, so I think next time I will only use one can of soup and add some water to thin it out before I pop it in the oven. Thanks for an easy dinner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaddleUp87 April 08, 2010

Very good chicken enchilada recipe and you got it right Iewe, these are SPEEDY! Great fast meal. I halved it and used leftover shredded chicken from earlier in the week. Also, I somehow allowed my house to run out of butter...something I never thought would happen...so I cooked the onions in vegetable oil instead and I also added some tobasco to the cooked misture as well as in between the sour cream and cheese layers for some extra spice. Gret recipe. Thank you! Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyMac6 April 07, 2010

This recipe is so quick and delicious! I added additional cheese, a touch of cumin and topped with chopped tomatoes, lettuce, jalapeno slices and sour cream and served with a side of refried beans. Thanks so much for a great quick supper, iewe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bev November 11, 2008

These were very good and easy. I took another reviewers idea and added a can of drained Rotel instead of just the chilies and added a can of chopped black olives. I roasted 4 chicken breasts and shredded them and I got 10 enchiladas, I had lots of sauce left because I used a large can of soup and 8 oz.of sour cream so I made a pan of cheese enchiladas for my chicken hating niece and she really enjoyed them too, I got 6 cheese enchiladas and the sauce ratio was perfect. Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe. Oh I did NOT heat the soups first I just blended everything in a bowl and it worked out fine. I also did not add the sauce to the bottom of the pan, my husband likes a tiny bite to his enchiladas so I always butter the dish and that way the bottom tortilla gets a little crisp. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Robyn~ November 10, 2008
Speedy White Chicken Enchiladas