Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Speedy White Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Speedy White Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on February 12, 2010

      I haven't made enchiladas in years - this was so easy and so worth it! I made half the recipe and it easily served three of us. I did add a some frozen corn and colored bell peppers. Sprinkled with cayenne pepper which gave it a pretty color and nice little kick. We all loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I've made enchilada's similar to this b/f and so knew this would go over with the fam. I did take your last suggestion about this being a very forgiving dish and did make a few additions/deletions. I omitted the onion and green chili's per families request. I did add 2 t.'s of cumin and 1 t. of seasoned salt. A really good and yummy filling meal. Made for ZaarStars!~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Who would have thought something so easy could be this good! Devoured by all! Made for ZWT 5

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Topped with salsa, sour cream and black olives, all I can say is OLE! Delicious quick and easy recipe that we will enjoy many times!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2011

      Before getting on with this review, this is the second recipe that I have tried from iewe. And just like the first one, this one is also a " KEEPER ".Now on with the review, I made this recipe on 8/7/11 for the " Stop and Color " Event in the Food Photo Forum.Except for cutting the recipe in half,this was made as it was written and I used leftover shredded chicken.The baking time was " RIGHT ON ".And for a bit of color I did add some diced tomato to my plated portion.
      Both my SO and I thought it was very good. Thanks for posting a recipe that will surely be a repeat at our home. " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      I have to say this was a hit. There were only 2 enchiladas left over when the family left the table. I used 2 cups of rotisserie chicken that I bought from a store at closing time for half price. You could use fat free soup and sour cream to help reduce some calories. Made for ZWT - Central & South America

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      This is a great easy recipe for chicken enchiladas! To the chicken mixture, I added 1 tsp minced garlic and 1/2 tsp of ground cumin for some extra flavor. My sauce ended up extremely thick and goopy, so I think next time I will only use one can of soup and add some water to thin it out before I pop it in the oven. Thanks for an easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Very good chicken enchilada recipe and you got it right Iewe, these are SPEEDY! Great fast meal. I halved it and used leftover shredded chicken from earlier in the week. Also, I somehow allowed my house to run out of butter...something I never thought would happen...so I cooked the onions in vegetable oil instead and I also added some tobasco to the cooked misture as well as in between the sour cream and cheese layers for some extra spice. Gret recipe. Thank you! Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2008

      This recipe is so quick and delicious! I added additional cheese, a touch of cumin and topped with chopped tomatoes, lettuce, jalapeno slices and sour cream and served with a side of refried beans. Thanks so much for a great quick supper, iewe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2008

      These were very good and easy. I took another reviewers idea and added a can of drained Rotel instead of just the chilies and added a can of chopped black olives. I roasted 4 chicken breasts and shredded them and I got 10 enchiladas, I had lots of sauce left because I used a large can of soup and 8 oz.of sour cream so I made a pan of cheese enchiladas for my chicken hating niece and she really enjoyed them too, I got 6 cheese enchiladas and the sauce ratio was perfect. Thanks for an easy, tasty recipe. Oh I did NOT heat the soups first I just blended everything in a bowl and it worked out fine. I also did not add the sauce to the bottom of the pan, my husband likes a tiny bite to his enchiladas so I always butter the dish and that way the bottom tortilla gets a little crisp. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      A definite repeat worthy dinner. Very tasty, easy, and economic choice. I successfully subbed about 3-4 T. salsa verde in 1/2 chicken mixture since I had spicy sensitive child to please. I also only had 7 tortillas and I don't think I would want to spread it over 10. I think I will keep the number of tortillas lower in the future. I think it would be too much tortilla otherwise. I loved how quick this was to throw together. Thanks iewe for this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      Great enchiladas. I only made 2 large, fully stuffed enchiladas, and used hot Mexican chili powder, leftover shredded chicken and a combination of cheddar and mozzarella cheeses. I made them early in the day and then cooked them at dinner time. Since my oven is broken, I microwaved these on the sensor reheat feature and they turned out very good. My DGS loved these and gave them 10-stars. These remind him of his favorite casserole dish that I make. Thanks iewe for a great recipe. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 13, 2008

      Terrific supper especially on a weeknight. Knowing DH's tolerance for spicy is pretty low I only used one can of diced chilies, which was fine. Loved the flavor! I served this with spanish rice and a tossed salad. Very filling!! We fought over the leftovers. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2008

      excellent we love this recipe. I did not have 2 chicken soup cans so I used 1 chicken and 1 mushroom soup with that it even tasted good. will have this again and again and again ....... and again. awesome awesome

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 14, 2007

      We loved these. So easy and simple to put together. I sauteed a chicken breast using only salt and pepper and cut the recipe in half. Other than that made as directed. Thanks so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      These were tasty and easy. Dinner guests commented that they were good. I had to omit onion due to strong distaste on the part of one of my guests, so I didn't actually cook the chicken mixture at all. I just mixed the chili powder, chicken, chilis, and some soup mix and spread that in tortillas. Next time I would make this even easier by just mixing everything together soup, chicken and all and using it as a filling and a topping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2007

      This was a quick and tasty dinner. I bought a package of cooked chicken strips that Tyson puts out so this was super fast to make. I used Rotel tomatoes since I didn't have any chilies left. I cut this recipe in half and it was perfect for the 3 of us. Thanks for nice fast delicious meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      These were really tasty! This is super easy and my whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      This was a fabulous recipe which the ENTIRE family enjoyed! Easy, tasty, and a repeat, for sure! We had completely wiped the pan clean before I realized I should have taken a picture... Oh, well...next time! Made for ZWT3, Zingo! Great find!!! Thanks, iewe, for posting this. (:

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2007

      You're right...they were speedy to make; delicious, tho simple. I increased the sour cream to one cup and used some taco seasoning that I had made for another dish. Will make these again. Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Speedy White Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (407 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1104.6
     
    Calories from Fat 611
    55%
    Total Fat 67.9 g
    104%
    Saturated Fat 27.4 g
    137%
    Cholesterol 216.6 mg
    72%
    Sodium 2308.9 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 64.9 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    17%
    Sugars 8.3 g
    33%
    Protein 57.8 g
    115%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites