Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Speedy Mexican Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Speedy Mexican Chicken

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on January 22, 2008

      this was okay, I ususally use only Greek yogurt so that is what I am used to and I used a common brand that I purchased in my major grocery store, this might also work using sour cream so I might give that a try the next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2008

      I loved this recipe. When I was doing the recipe, I found out that I only had vanilla yogurt LOL So I used sour cream instead of yogurt. It works perfectly. I had a 2 color cheddar cheese. This is yummy! I did it with boneless skinless chicken thighs, 40 minutes also. Thanks Megnbrycesmom :) Made for Zaar Star Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      This was an awesome and easy recipe. My whole family loved it and it was a quick meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Really super yummy and really super easy. I like yummy and easy. Even better than I expected!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2007

      Yummy! I arrived home from work today, tired but hungry and I wanted something simple to make but filling. So I tagged this recipe, it was perfect I had everything at home. I used medium salsa, low-fat yogurt and low-fat cheddar cheese. I couldn't believe something with only four ingredients could taste so yummy and so quick to put together (only took me less then five minutes) Thank you megnbrycesmom

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      We made this for lunch on the farm, and how utterly delightful and filling. Although, quite honestly, you want to beg for more then your fair share. Succulent roast chicken, with (in my case) a creamy, salsa type of wonderful delicious sauce. I used (I love VERY hot peppers!) Xxx-Chipotle-Habanero Salsa-Xxx for the salsa. I added the yogurt and it blended beautifully. Mine isn't red, because I use scotch bonnets peppers, with a little adobo sauce. Since I was already browning other items, I just went ahead and browned the chicken breasts in a tablespoon of cooking oil, seasoned with salt, pepper, and paprika, to give it color. Thank you so much, we really, really enjoyed this. Made for *ZWT3*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2007

      Delicious so easy chicken recipe! Used medium salsa, low-fat yogurt and low-fat mozzarella. Once it was cooked, added a bit of salsa on the side. Mmmm!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 07, 2006

      Always on the hunt for ways to prepare chicken in ways that are healthy, quick and have good flavor. This scoreson all three points. The addition of the yogurt is a new twist and gives you a nice creamy sauce. It also helps envelope the chicken breasts so that they remain moist while baking. My one mistake was that I added some frozen tri-colored pepper strips to the bottom of the pan to get extra veggies in. While the taste was very good, it did make the sauce a little bit more watery than intended. Next time, I will use fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2006

      Very tasty chicken recipe with decidedly little prep (a winner!). I thought the addition of the yoghurt to the salsa was a great idea - it 'smoothed' out the purchased taste, making it almost creamy. I did not sprinkle cheese over until nearly the end as I find cooking grated cheese too long makes it hard and rubbery. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Speedy Mexican Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (288 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.2
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    38%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 7.6 g
    38%
    Cholesterol 103.4 mg
    34%
    Sodium 836.8 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.0 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites