Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Speedy Fish Fillet Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Speedy Fish Fillet

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2013

      We loved this quick and easy way to prepare fish! I used thick Ahi tuna steaks in a greased grill basket on the barbeque. I grilled them about 10 minutes on each side as I like my tuna done in the middle. I used fresh basil and my cooking oil was a Persian lime infused olive oil, which added a wonderful citrus element to compliment the lemon juice. Thank you for sharing this yummy recipe! Made for ZWT 9 the Scandinavian Seafood Cooking Challenge for The Apron String Travelers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      This fish had a great flavor, I do wish I had marinaded like some others had, as I felt the flavor would have been more bold. However, we enjoyed it just brushed on. Made for ZWT9 seafood challenge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      Great flavors! I poured the mixture over the fish and let it sit about 5 minutes, and then brushed it during cooking also. Fish was nice and moist (cooking time was right on). Made for ZWT 9.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2013

      Delicious! I decided I'd also marinate my fish in the mixture because it was a pretty thick amberjack fillet. This turned out perfectly. I grilled some corn at the same time and really enjoyed my dinner last night! Very good without being too spicy or over seasoned. Thanks for sharing! Made for PRMR tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      Delicious! We cooked it on top of the stove in a grill pan, served with spinach salad. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2012

      Hubby kept saying...nom..nom...nom...I think he was pleased...this was not only easy to prepare but was very tasty...I cooked it on my cast iron grill...came out perfect...thanks for posting it...=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2012

      I used fresh basil. DH cooked them on the bbq on greased foil paper. The taste is very good. My son also liked this a lot. I made the mixture in the bowl so when DH was ready, I was too ;) Thanks Annacia :) Made for Newest Zaar tag

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      Lovely fish recipe! I skipped the leaves and just served this dish over some brown rice. I used halibut and broiled the fish since it is a tad bit chilly in upstae NY lol. The basting sauce is great and I bet it would be lovely on chicken too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2007

      This WAS speedy and delicious after a long day of chores. I used swordfish and fresh basil. I broiled it and had dinner on the table in no time. We enjoyed this with asparagus. Made for Photo tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Speedy Fish Fillet

    Serving Size: 1 (129 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 170.1
     
    Calories from Fat 65
    38%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 52.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 183.7 mg
    7%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.3 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.3 g
    1%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes