Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Speedy Cheese and Chicken Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Speedy Cheese and Chicken Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 30, 2012

      Delish! I have been trying to find the perfect creamy-green chicken enchiladas. Very simple, yet tasty recipe. They are great topped with salsa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2012

      YUM! Being a cheese lover, I took Lori's idea nd used the whole 8 oz. of cream cheese. I also uesd shredded chicken that I have on hand from Crock Pot Shredded Chicken Breasts for Freezing - OAMC. I also used 2 cloves of garlic and a bit more cumin. mmmm, the house smelled so good. I put 1/2 the enchiladas in one dish and froze the other 1/2.
      I like things spicy so I put some additional salsa verde and a hot garlic sauce on top. Very good! Thank you.

      Can I rate this again? This is a go constant go to love love love recipe. I put in a batch of the frozen ones tonight, easy!!!!! Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      These enchiladas are so easy to make and tasty! I added fresh jalapenos (seeds removed) to the top, but otherwise followed the directions for this great dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2009

      I made these for the second time! They've always been a favorite. My chicken chunks turned out very tender! I cooked them in a frying pan with some olive oil and then put them directly into the mixture! Turned out great. VERY easy, VERY quick, and VERY delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      Thank you for this awesome recipe. I went ahead and doubled it & froze one half. Both the ready made & frozen versions were great. I look forward to using this recipe often. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      I had some poached chicken sitting around in the fridge, and this looked like a great use for it. I did not really measure my chicken, probably had about three cups. I eyeballed the ingredients, used a dozen corn tortillas, and made one dish for dinner, freezing another slightly smaller dish. I spread some of the enchilada sauce in the bottom of the pan. I used a 28 oz can of sauce. So pleased to make two meals at once.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

    • on December 20, 2007

      Boy is this good! I just made it for the third time and put it in the freezer for an easy Christmas night Mexican dinner. I used red enchilada sauce and forgot the cumin, but it turns out so great. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2007

      We really, really love this dish. We used more cream cheese than it calls for, but either way, it's tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2007

      Awesome, quick and easy! I added a bit of garlic and we all loved it! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2007

      Yep this is a keeper for sure I have made this a few times and have neglected to rate it The first time I did it just like the recipe said and it is good but I love cheese (go figure I am in the cheese capital) so had to add more cream cheese like the whole 8oz package and monetary jack too! When the kids are gone we add green chilies what can I say we like cheese. When I make it with red sauce, I use beef, cheddar cheese, and black olives.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      Yum! This was really tasty. My fiance made this for dinner. Only changes were that he added 2 cloves garlic and 2 jalapenos to the filling, and garnished w/ cilantro and guac. Now the only challenge is to lower the fat so we can eat this more often! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2006

      We used red sauce instead of green because the store was out when I bought the ingredients - STILL - this is DELICIOUS! The filling is DIVINE!! I adore this recipe and will be making it again! I made it for my once a month cooking and divided into two 8x8" pans so I can enjoy 2 meals of this! THANKS!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2006

      Quick and simple to put together, I also added in some fresh garlic with the onions when sauteeing and increased the cooked chicken and cumin. thanks for sharing Deb!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 15, 2006

      Very delicious and easy to put together. Would not change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      these were fast and easy and tasted good how can you go wrong lol dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Speedy Cheese and Chicken Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (1443 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.6
     
    Calories from Fat 194
    53%
    Total Fat 21.6 g
    33%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 957.8 mg
    39%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.2 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 19.1 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites