Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Special Roasted Veggies! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Special Roasted Veggies!

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on February 09, 2010

      this was awsome! I used sweet potato, carrots, brocolli, yellow and green squash. Thanks for sharing! This will be a staple for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      I have to admit I knew this would be good since I have had something like this before. Let me say this is my new favorite way for us to get our veggies! I added some sliced onions and whole mushrooms. Next time I will use more onions and add them later on with the zucchini since they got a bit mushy. The carrots were my favorite, so sweet and tender! Next time I want to try eggplant. I used a non-stick jelly roll pan since it was lighter and easier to clean. I sprinkled a little parmesan cheese on top but they didn't even need it! Mine was done in about 30 min total. Thanks for the keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      Jan, this is a winner! I used: baby portobello mushrooms, zucchini, red bell peppers, onions, and red potatos. The cheese is what makes this recipe really shine- I used Parmesan-Reggiano. We'll be eating these a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      I did not have carrots. But, I will make this again at some point. Nice side dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Oh so good!!!!!!!!!! I added asparagus with the potatoes and carrots...yummy! I want to add it to a quiche, omellete, etc....but I haven't been able to keep my hands off it -- eating it as it is :) Thank you for posting...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      YUMMY!!! This recipe is a winner! I added more veggies (mushrooms, yellow squash, green peppers, red onions) and upped the spices a bit to compensate for the additions. What a dish! A keeper for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      Wow!!! I omitted the zucchini cuz I didn't have any, but these veggies are AWESOME! I used parm instead of mozzerella like some others and these veggies were perfectly seasoned and tender! Will make often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      This recipe is incredibly tasty. My wife is a big fan of potato dishes and she claims that eating this dish is akin to savoring a decadent dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      Made this last night to go with hot dogs as a healthier substitute for the usual french fries. It was delish! I'm not a huge fan of zucchini, but the potatoes and carrots with the spice mix were out of this world. I added an onion, doubled the amount of garlic, and substituted parmesan cheese for the mozzarella. Even DH, who is not a veggie lover, ate this up and requested it for a future meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2007

      This was a wonderful addition to our dinner tonight. I added an onion at the beginning & a couple of lonely mushrooms with the zucchini. I also didn't use cheese at all, as we love vegies on their own & the flavours were so great it didn't need it (plus the doctor took me off dairy today). Thanks Auntie for this keeper. Made for ZWT3 by a fellow Floozie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2007

      Very good! I couldn't bring myself to use the mozzarella, though; I'm on Weight Watchers, and the thought of covering all those lovely vegetables with all that cheese just seemed like a crime. I used two tablespoons of Parmesan Reggiano instead, and it added a wonderful flavor but let the vegies shine through. Will definitely make this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2007

      Wonderful, earthy flavours, I served with Meatloaf and there were no leftovers. Thank you for a great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2007

      Made this to go with some pork medallions. Very easy and nice blend of vegetables. Can also see me adding some pumpkin & kumera next time. A ' keeper' for me :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2006

      These were terrific, I served them with pasta and meatballs and everyone inhaled them. I didn't change a thing, although next time I might add some mushrooms . They were made for the Fall '06 PAC

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2006

      Delicious! This was easy to prepare and the herb combination was fantastic. We did not add the cheese and did not miss it at all. Thanks for sharing your recipe Janet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2005

      Excellant dish! We used extra vegi's what we had on hand. This is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Great Roasted Vegie dish, will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2004

      Hi Jan; Well, I knew right at the start that this recipe was a winner. The spice combination was excellent and the mozzarella cheese was scrumptous, just added the final touch. I made your recipe for Christmas Dinner and it disappeared in a big hurry. As we love veggies so much, I made your recipe again on Boxing Day, however, I did use up other veggies that were in the fridge. I added, cauliflower florets, broccoli florets and brussels sprouts, as additional veggies. I increased the spices a bit more and added a total of 6 large garlic cloves (minced). These added veggies were another big hit. Thanks for sharing your recipe with us. This is now a regular veggie recipe with us. Thank you, "Uncle Bill"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2004

      This was delicious! I love roasted veggies and adding the cheese to the top was like the icing on a very good cake! Thanks for a new idea and a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Special Roasted Veggies!

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 249.0
     
    Calories from Fat 107
    43%
    Total Fat 11.9 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 4.5 g
    22%
    Cholesterol 22.1 mg
    7%
    Sodium 648.6 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 5.5 g
    22%
    Sugars 4.1 g
    16%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes