13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was yummy. I used dry basil because I didn't have fresh and I threw in some mushrooms and zuchini after the first 10 minutes of cooking. Yum. I will make this again.

15 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LeeAnn December 19, 2001

This is truly a magnificent dish. Elegant, tasty and easy. Next time I will perhaps add some other vegetables for a different combination.

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KellyD February 16, 2002

Cut the recipe accordingly for 2 servings. This recipe is great, I used red potatoes and kept the skin on, really tasty potato dish. =)

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* November 19, 2001

to me these are just so so,there are so many more good recipe out there that will serve my family better

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sheila February 20, 2002

These were very good. I used skin-on russets. Mine took longer to cook, but it's my fault. I should've used a larger pan and spread out the potatoes in a single layer. I agree with other reviewers that different veggies would be good in it also. Will definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Texas Wine Girl August 12, 2013

This is an absolutely wonderful side dish! I made it for a dinner party of 6 and everyone loved it. The only thing I did different was preboil the potatoes for 10-15 minutes before baking them in the oven. The potatoes were soft on the inside and golden on the outside. This is going into my Keeper File. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Rosabela May 08, 2010

I make roasted potatoes all the time but this recipe really is special! We loved the addition of red bell peppers and the balsamic vinegar. Yum! We'll be making this again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heather'sKitchen May 05, 2007

All family enjoyed this dish. I must have cut the pots too large because after 40 minutes, they needed more cooking so put them in a pot of boiling water and cooked til done (didn't want pork loin roast to dry out) Even then was told flavor was "best ever". Also added the balsamic vin and basil with garlic and olive oil in the beginning. Simply delicious. (I too omited the red peppers, family preference.)Thanks Graybert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Thellie November 21, 2006

Fantastic...Did not change a thing, adored the chunks of red sweet pepper Thank You Graybert

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lets.eat May 14, 2005
Special Roasted Potatoes