Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Special Pumpkin Pie Seasoning for Hillvilla Pumpkin Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Special Pumpkin Pie Seasoning for Hillvilla Pumpkin Pie

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on November 18, 2008

      Special is right! I thought I'd try this exactly as written even though the previous reviewer really didn't like the pepper. I'm glad I made a full batch because I'm going to use it in all my sweet pumpkin recipes from now on! I used it in my Spiced Pumpkin Cupcakes and they turned out far more delicious than they ever have with store bought pumpkin pie seasoning. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2008

      I would not have believed it possible until I tried this seasoning! It is, without a doubt, one of the best pumpkin pie spices I have ever used! Thank you, thank you, Mary, for posting this gem. Needless to say, I used it to make the Hillvilla Pumpkin Pie. This will stay in my cupboard instead of the bought pie spice. Made for Fall 2008 PAC.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      Wonderful! I am not a huge fan of pepper, but I loved the bite it gave this mix. Used in Portland's Hillvilla Restaurant Pumpkin Pie which was delicious! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This is a great pumpkin pie seasoning, very different, but delicious! I used it in Crustless Pumpkin Pie Recipe #4683811. I crave this now! Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2007

      My grandmother used to make the worlds best pumpkin pie. Even watching her when she was in her ripe old age of 92 I could never EVER duplicate the spices. I was always asked to get something she needed ..lol This recipe is DEAD ON. THANK YOU SO TERRIBLY MUCH.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2011

      I don't keep commercial pumpkin spice around, and usually just add a little of everything it has in it to my baked goods. But I will be keeping a jar of this one around! I used it in pumpkin bread and it was super. Because of the amount of salt in this, I omitted the salt in my bread recipe. Looking forward to trying the pie during the holidays. Made for Fall 2011 PAC game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2008

      I made this for the first time a week ago, and it was just delicious! I cut down the recipe to make just 1 pie to start, and now that I know how yummy this is, I'll mix up a whole batch! Thank you, mailbag mary, and Merry Christmas!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2008

      I am sorry, but I did not like this at all. I could taste the pepper and it seemed to stop any of the other flavors coming through. I served it to four others and they did not like it either.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2007

      Mary, I just posted a 5-star review of your pumpkin pie and thought I should include one for the seasoning mix. It's great. And for those of you who try this, please don't omit the pepper. You can't pick it out when you taste the pie but it makes a real difference. I used freshly ground black pepper and freshly grated nutmeg. It was perfect. Janet

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Special Pumpkin Pie Seasoning for Hillvilla Pumpkin Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (112 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 288.6
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    24%
    Total Fat 7.7 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 18648.6 mg
    777%
    Total Carbohydrate 71.5 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 36.0 g
    144%
    Sugars 3.9 g
    15%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes