Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sparkling Lime (Or Lemon) Beverage Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sparkling Lime (Or Lemon) Beverage

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on August 02, 2010

      Nice, bubbly, refreshing bevy for a hot, summer day. I used limes (but I will try this again with a lemon and I think again with an orange). Thanks for sharing! Made for Veg*n Swap August 2010.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 24, 2011

      Refreshing? Yes! But I tend to like my drinks on the sweet side, so I added a splash of sweet and sour mix the second time around to spruce it up! I made mine with lime.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2011

      Can't get more simple than this, whether it's toning down a sugary lemonade or jazzing up a glass of water! Tasty & refreshing, especially during the warm summer months! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Made & reviewed in I Recommend recipe tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      Such a good drink! I used a little extra lemon juice, because I didn't think there was a strong lemon taste to it! I also added some lemon slices to the mix.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2011

      I made the lemon version, and this was very refreshing after a day spent working in the yard! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2011

      Oh, I love this drink! I am a diet coke addict but hate putting all those chemicals in my body. This really met that need for me and I can see it becoming a great, healthier substitute for my bad habit ;). I did this during both pregnancies to spice up my water but had completely forgotten about it! Thanks for posting! Made for PAC Spring 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2011

      So simple and so refreshing! I think this is going to be especially popular around here once we head into the hot summer days. I used lemon today, but I certainly plan to try lime later too. Thanks for sharing! Veg*n Swap 30

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2011

      A perfectly refreshing end to a wonderful day in the kitchen! I was lucky enough to have an organic meyers lemon that I'd used the peel of earlier in the day looking for a home - part of it ended up in this drink! Thanks, Diann! Made for Veggie Swap #30.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2010

      A refreshing combo I enjoy often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2010

      Simple and refreshing. I don't drink sodas so this is a wonderful alternative to my usual plain water. Thanks, Diann! Made for Veggie Recipe Swap, September 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      I used a combo of lemon & lime because I couldn't decide and this was perfectly bubbly, refreshing, and cooling on these sunny island days!! Very surprised that DH enjoyed this without added sugar!! He said maybe next time he could have some vodka in it - figures!! Loved JB's idea about using an orange - will give that a go next time. thanks Diann!! Made for Veg*n Swap 26!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 24, 2009

      Oh, this was very refreshing. I used lime juice and floated a wedge of lime in my drink. I will make it again and use lemon juice instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Just right! I used lemon juice and this makes a nice healthy drink. Thanks for posting! Made for New Kids on the Block game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sparkling Lime (Or Lemon) Beverage

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1.2
     
    Calories from Fat 0
    %
    Total Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 74.6 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.4 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.0 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes