Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Sparkling Berry Jello Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Sparkling Berry Jello Salad

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on July 02, 2010

      This salad was amazing! Easy to make and very good. Everyone loves it. I have made it several times now and there is never any leftovers. I finally bought some creme de cassis and that makes it even better!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2014

      My favorite jello salad! I've made it several times. It's refreshing and delicious! I like to serve it as a part of the main course (often for holidays), but it also, of course, works great as a dessert. Thank you so much for posting, Roxy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2014

      My grandchildren raved on this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2013

      Yum! This was spectacular! I didn't have a jello mold, so I just used a bundt pan and that worked really nicely too. It made for a lovely presentation with the berries in the middle (I used the raspberry jello and blueberries and strawberries inside the jello and then I put blackberries in the center) and it tasted even better than it looked. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2009

      This jello has a lot of zing! I really liked the club soda in this. I will make this often using different berries, the kids loved it. I never would have thought of used the soda in place of the water....great idea. thank you for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      A wonderful light dessert and almost no fat too! Delicious and versatile, could use any berries. I used blue berries, light raspberry jello, splenda sweetened cranraspberry juice and diet ginger ale, hope fully they all cut down on the sugar content. served it with some cool whip on top, looked very pretty. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2009

      This is a super easy and super delicious recipe! I has become one of my staple recipes to make! I usually use blueberries, strawberries, and blackberries. I put the fruit in the jello as soon as I pour it into a bowl - I don't wait till it sets a bit. I have never had a problem doing it that way b/c I usually then transfer the jello salad to a pretty bowl after it firms up. We love this stuff!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2008

      I usually screw up jello salads. Roxygirl provides clearcut directions to make this foolproof. Add in tasty and attractive, and you have a five star recipe. Thanks for brightening up our dinner table.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2008

      Yum! This is so refreshing and easy. I used light cran-raspberry juice, raspberry jell-o, diet Squirt, and frozen fruit. It looks so pretty and everyone is always so surprised at the flavor. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2008

      Refreshing and easy to make... I used Sprite Zero in place on club soda only because the grocery store was to crowded and I could find it the quickest... was very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Wow! I was looking for an easy, healthy dessert recipe and this is just the ticket. I used cranberry-raspberry light and sugar free raspberry jello as well to keep the calories down. I omitted the creme de cassis (don't even know what it is!) I also used frozen fruit that I defrosted before added to mix. Kids loved it and so did I!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      This was very good and low cal because I used diet ocean spray cranberry juice and it only has 5 calories per serving and I also used Sugar free jello. I used strawberries and raspberries. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      PERFECT dessert! I had DH's students come over for advisee dinner and one of them was lactose intolerent so this was perfect and VERY quick and looked VERY fanciful as well!! I used cran-raspberry juice, mixed frozen berries- raspberries, blueberries, red currants and black currants (can't get fresh this time of the year) and skipped the liqueur. Since I had to serve 15, I poured it in individual glasses and I doubled the recipe. Got thumbs up from ALL! Thank you, Roxygirl..., for sharing your wonderful recipe. Will be making it again... and again. For sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2007

      My kids took one bite and said it was "electrifying" =) I omitted creme de cassis and lemon juice. It still was very good, thanks for sharying Roxygirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      This was good. It was nice having fresh berries in the jello. I used blueberries and strawberries because it was what I had online with the rasberry jello. I just kinda dumped it in, but it was great! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      Yum. I made so many changes, I'm not sure I should rate this recipe! But I stuck true to the basic premise. I used peach no-sugar jello with water instead of juice, then added lemon-lime soda. For the fruit I used peaches and fresh blackberries. It was delicious and my kids gobbled it up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      We really enjoyed this Roxygirl. Another new jello recipe for the keeper box. I sub-stituted the cranberry juice with pomegranet juice and used wild cherry jello. I don't have a jello mold so I stirred the fruit into the jello and put the jello mixture into wine glasses. They looked so pretty. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2006

      Hubby's first spoonful: " This is good!" Hubby's second spoonful: "This is VERY GOOD!!" This gets five stars from both of us. I used light cranberry juice, sugar free raspberry jello and Chambord ( raspberry liqueur) and stirred all the berries into the jello since I didn't use a mold. This was delicious and a nearly guilt-free indulgence! Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Sparkling Berry Jello Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 146.2
     
    Calories from Fat 2
    47%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 110.1 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 31.2 g
    124%
    Protein 2.0 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites