Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spareribs with Barbecue Sauce-Pressure Cooker Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spareribs with Barbecue Sauce-Pressure Cooker

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 30, 2003

      I have been using this recipe for many years, but, I use it with "western" ribs...they are thicker than regular ribs. We have shared this requested recipe so many times! Thanks for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      My husband does not even like ribs, but he loves these. I will definitely make then again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2003

      Great flavor second time I made it I used "Pataks" spicy ginger curry sauce instead of Worce.. and added a 1/4cup dark natual brown sugar. The orignial is great more standard flavor my variation different...The resultant consistancy of liquid after cooking needed to be thickened for use ..I want to try cooking longer to see what effect it has..The specified cook time is right meat falls off the bone with specified time.. Have any more recipes with pressure cooker.. please post

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      This was the best ribs I have ever tasted they melted in our mouths. the meat fell off the bones. I give it five stars and will continue to use this recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      Good Stuff! I added a few fresh cayenne peppers (4) with the onions, and deglazed it with a glass of white wine. I also added a few chipotle in adobe (a whole can) with the other ingredients because I like it hot! My wife, who usually doesn't like ribs, loved this too. I also used chicken broth for the vinegar. Cooking time was just about right on. Was the first time I made them in the pressure cooker, and will definitely make them again since it is a fast done deal. Thanks Dibs!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2007

      I love this recipe! The ribs were divine!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2013

      A BIG hit with my family. It tastes sooo good! The ribs come out very tender. Didn't change a thing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2010

      Great recipe, the meat just falls off the bones. Pressure cooking ribs to tenderize is a great idea. The only thing I did different was to put them under the broiler to brown them alittle. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spareribs with Barbecue Sauce-Pressure Cooker

    Serving Size: 1 (572 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1883.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1251
    66%
    Total Fat 139.0 g
    213%
    Saturated Fat 50.6 g
    253%
    Cholesterol 548.5 mg
    182%
    Sodium 972.1 mg
    40%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.9 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 12.9 g
    51%
    Protein 133.0 g
    266%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites