9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have been using this recipe for many years, but, I use it with "western" ribs...they are thicker than regular ribs. We have shared this requested recipe so many times! Thanks for posting it!

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BB502 March 30, 2003

My husband does not even like ribs, but he loves these. I will definitely make then again.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
leksi April 30, 2009

Great flavor second time I made it I used "Pataks" spicy ginger curry sauce instead of Worce.. and added a 1/4cup dark natual brown sugar. The orignial is great more standard flavor my variation different...The resultant consistancy of liquid after cooking needed to be thickened for use ..I want to try cooking longer to see what effect it has..The specified cook time is right meat falls off the bone with specified time.. Have any more recipes with pressure cooker.. please post

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Peter Wendt July 02, 2003

This was the best ribs I have ever tasted they melted in our mouths. the meat fell off the bones. I give it five stars and will continue to use this recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
day.young August 18, 2008

Good Stuff! I added a few fresh cayenne peppers (4) with the onions, and deglazed it with a glass of white wine. I also added a few chipotle in adobe (a whole can) with the other ingredients because I like it hot! My wife, who usually doesn't like ribs, loved this too. I also used chicken broth for the vinegar. Cooking time was just about right on. Was the first time I made them in the pressure cooker, and will definitely make them again since it is a fast done deal. Thanks Dibs!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TJW May 29, 2007

I love this recipe! The ribs were divine!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
uniquemo March 06, 2007

Delicious! After cooking them in the pressure cooker, I out them on the grill for a short time to brown them up more. They were o gender and tasty.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ksmall719 March 28, 2015

A BIG hit with my family. It tastes sooo good! The ribs come out very tender. Didn't change a thing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbsbklyn August 01, 2013

Great recipe, the meat just falls off the bones. Pressure cooking ribs to tenderize is a great idea. The only thing I did different was to put them under the broiler to brown them alittle. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2nd Cook February 17, 2010
Spareribs with Barbecue Sauce-Pressure Cooker