Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spareribs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spareribs

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2008

      10 Stars ! I used my pressure cooker and these were done in a flash.. our one and only complaint was that we really could have eaten more of it than I made LOL. Dh has already asked for a repeat performance of this recipe SOON please and I am MORE than happy to oblige. We found the combination of flavours very good and the only change we made was to use freshly crushed garlic instead of the powder. YUMMO! We also liked that the sauce wasn't tomato based for a change. This goes to top of our list for Zaar ribs tried so far. DH and I both like our ribs cooked a little longer so that the meat is super soft... these flavours go fantastically onto the soft meat. Please see my rating system: 5 brilliant stars for an easy, super tasty, delicious meaL .. next time instead of making 2 serves for the 2 of us, I will be making more! Thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      We used our favorite bottled BBQ sauce and put them under the broiler for a few mins at the end to glaze. Ribs were mouthwatering, fall-off-the-bone tender in an hour from package to plate! Our "go to" recipe for ribs!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2010

      I've made this twice now and I'm about to make it again. The ribs are fall-apart tender and very tasty; the flavor is very similar to the spareribs you would get in an American Chinese restaurant. Since I always use baby back ribs, the cooking time is much less. I start to check after about 2 hours.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      So easy to make and tastes great I have made them twice, just as the recipe says, everone enjoyed them.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2008

      Great ribs! My family all liked it. yes it was sweet, but had great flavor. Next time I think I'm going to put a bit of the glaze in the pressure cooker while cooking the ribs because it needed some of the sauce flavor "in" the rib. I baked them 20 minutes after pressure cooking them. Will definitely make again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2008

      This was the first recipre we tried in our new pressure cooker. The only thing we did different from the recipe was using 1 cup of brown sugar instead of 2. The ribs turned out wonderful. We used our dinner guest as test rats and they devowered their meal. Sad to say, there were no left overs for us. Now we're really excited and motivated to use our pressure cooker again. Thank you grandmother's everwhere!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2008

      Good flavor but way too sweet. I reduced the amount of brown sugar, added more soy sauce and vinegar and it was still _very_ sweet, sticky sweet. Next time I will reduce the sugar some more and see what I can do with the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      I normally steam the ribs in beer in the oven and then finish on the grill but gave this a try instead (it was snowing and I didn't feel like standing outside). I was surprised at how well they turned out.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      Excellent rib recipe!! I have always had a terrible time making ribs for my DH...but he loved this. We may add more heat next time, but they were wonderful just as written. I did the oven method and they were done in about 3 1/2 hours. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2008

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spareribs

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 784.4
     
    Calories from Fat 345
    43%
    Total Fat 38.3 g
    58%
    Saturated Fat 13.9 g
    69%
    Cholesterol 139.0 mg
    46%
    Sodium 769.9 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 73.1 g
    24%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 71.3 g
    285%
    Protein 36.8 g
    73%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites