Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Tortilla (Potato Omelette) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Tortilla (Potato Omelette)

    Average Rating:

    6 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-6 of 6

    Sort by:

    • on April 30, 2010

      Yum - very tasty eggs! I cut this down to 2 servings; I don't care for onion so left it out, and I used a small red potato so I didn't peel it. Served with salsa and enjoyed a great breakfast - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2010

      This is very good and was ready in no time. I used my Kitchenaid slicer attachment and the potatoes were cut in about 30 seconds! Great instructions and I followed them to a 't'. I added more salt and pepper when it was done, but that's about it. I suppose you could use an egg substitute in a pinch. Made for 1~2~3 Tag. Thanks Katzen! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2009

      Made for V'gn Swap July 09. This is usu. my DH's specialty, but I tried this. I thought it wasn't quite as good as his, but he loved it! I added garlic powder to the potatoes and the eggs, but otherwise made as is. I added more oil bcz it didn't look like enough, but then it ended up being too much! Also used the box grater to slice; worked well.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      Made this for my morning meal & it was nice ~ Nothing fancy, but very satisfying for breakfast, especially when dressed a little with a nice salsa! Not sure I'd change a thing, & it's definitely a recipe I'll keep on hand! Thanks for sharing! [Tagged, made & reviewed in the FAMILY PICKS portion of ZWT5]

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2011

      Congrats! Your Recipe was featured as our "Recipe of the Day" on our homepage! (7/8/11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2011

      Really yummy with lots of sea salt and freshly ground black pepper in it and added on top to serve. Like another reviewer I used a box grater to slice and that worked well. I used yellow fleshed potatoes & unrefined extra virgin olive oil, I did have trouble to flip it in one piece but that may have been due to the pan I used. I may make this again. Made for Veggie Swap 31 ~ February 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Tortilla (Potato Omelette)

    Serving Size: 1 (151 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 207.4
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    56%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.5 g
    12%
    Cholesterol 155.0 mg
    51%
    Sodium 64.8 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes