Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Scrambled Eggs With Pimenton and Asparagus Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Scrambled Eggs With Pimenton and Asparagus

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 19, 2010

      Great combination of flavors. I cut the recipe back to two eggs, used 5 Asparagus spears, no butter or oil. Lovely light supper that really hit the spot. Thanks FT for another excellent recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      O.K., I am not a breakfast lover and I have to think of ways to trick myself into eatting a good breakfast. I love asparagus, so this did the trick, it was great and not too breakfasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      !Sock it to me, espàrrago! (Reviewed for ZWT 2009.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      What a simple, but delicious dish. A few bites of the asparagus were tough, but that is my fault for not trimming them enough. The flavor was far better than I would have guessed from the short list of ingredients.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 01, 2007

      This dish made a very filling brunch alongside freshly baked biscuits and fresh sliced tomatoes. I had one jalapeno that had turned red and after removing the seeds, finely diced it and added it allowing it to cook briefly before stirring in the beaten eggs. It is always great to find ways to add more vegetables to our diet.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      Very delicious. Loved everything about this dish. The paprikas were especially nice with the eggs and the asparagus did what it does so well. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2007

      Wow - what a nice recipe for asparagus (esp when I am overloaded with it from the garden). I made this for a lovely weekend lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      mmm Don says outstanding! me too, very tasty scrambled eggs!I just used 4 eggs cus they were jumbo eggs. We loved the combination of paprika and cumin, the smoked is especially tasty! and I even broke down and used 1 table spoon of the butter. Wonderful eggs, wonderful asparagus!! We will be having these again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Scrambled Eggs With Pimenton and Asparagus

    Serving Size: 1 (189 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 388.0
     
    Calories from Fat 274
    70%
    Total Fat 30.5 g
    46%
    Saturated Fat 12.2 g
    61%
    Cholesterol 495.4 mg
    165%
    Sodium 284.0 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.2 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 5.0 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.8 g
    19%
    Protein 20.9 g
    41%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites