23 Reviews

Loved this recipe! I was hesitant because of some of the reviews on here but mine turned out perfect! You shouldn't need more broth or tomatoe sauce if you sauté it long enough. Very pleased will defenetly use again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chelsea H. May 07, 2016

This recipe really sucked. Needed a lot more water and still took over an hour to cook. No stars doesn't deserve it. Maybe they should've told us what rice was best for this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
blessedpearls92 October 14, 2015

Perfect recipe for perfect Spanish Style rice using tomato sauce! Tastes lovely!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Vanessa G. June 25, 2015

Takes way longer and requires WAY more water. No good but I can't give it no stars :-/ Wish I didn't do this the night before mothers day

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brandy M. May 10, 2015

It was fast, easy and best of all; Delicious!! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Anonymous May 04, 2015

this was a great recipe I used fresh garlic fresh onion fresh bell peppers fresh hot peppers in tomato sauce and I loved it I give it 5 stars

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ladonna c. March 16, 2015

I used spaghetti sauce instead of tomato sauce thyme instead of garlic, other seasonings also seaoning salt, garlic powder, & a Goya Sazon packet it was slammin' wish I could show you a picture :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-) :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Frasier S. March 07, 2015

This is a simple recipe and takes very little prep time. Great side dish, I did add some tomato paste along with the tomato sauce. I didn't add any flavor, the sauce gave it enough flavor along with the garlic and onions. I will make this often!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
onaquest55 November 12, 2012

Thanks for a great recipe. I used Rotel Mild Tomato Sauce and 1 packet of Badia Sazon. I've wanted an alternative to box mixes and this was perfect. (Updated with stars.)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
faustina-p June 26, 2012

I used brown rice, and I don't think I will never eat plain rice again. It was that good! Thank you.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Katanashrp October 30, 2011
Spanish Rice Using Tomato Sauce