Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Rice

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on August 12, 2012

      Terrific rice that my whole family enjoyd. I didn't have Mexican Style canned tomatoes, so just used regular but we didn't feel that we were missing out on anything. This rice was falvourful and delicious, thanks! Made for ZWT 8 :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2013

      Fantastic! I loved all the vegetables in it, and the addition of cumin. Thank you.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2014

      I didn't change a thing. The long list of ingredients seems daunting, but it is totally and completely worth it. The rice came out perfectly cooked, rich with flavor, and held together perfectly. No sad pale pink colored rice here. I couldn't stop grabbing just one more spoonful. The cumin makes this dish so do not skip it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2012

    • on October 22, 2012

      This is great - made it with recipe #450694. Made for PAC Fall 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Great Spanish Rice. I made it as directed and my family really enjoyed it. They all felt that it was much moister than the rice you get in restaurants which they liked that a lot. Thanks Bayhill for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT8 - Mexico/Tex Mex.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2010

      I really liked this and I am really picky about my Spanish rice! A few changes/omissions; I left out the bell pepper, celery and red pepper flakes. The chili powder gave it enough heat but not too hot. DH said it was okay (not a big fan of tomatoes) but I thought it was outstanding...going into my favorites cookbook! Made for Football Pool Week 13 win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2010

      Loved this! It was perfect. I followed the recipe exactly. It was a little spicy, but we like that! Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2009

      I was looking for a recipe closest to what my mother makes. I made just a couple of changes and is now one of the family's favourite side dishes. I changed the 14oz can of tomatoes to a full 28oz can undrained, took out the tomato sauce and changed the water to 3/4 cup to adjust the liquid.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

    • on June 04, 2008

      I followed Paula G's advice and made with brown rice. Simply delicious! Will be made many times here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      This was a great tasting rice and it came together very quickly. I didn't have mexican style stewed tomatoes so I subbed a can of Rotel and added a little more water to account for the can size difference. With the rotel and the crushed red pepper, this rice had a nice little zip to it. Thanks Bayhill!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2007

      This was SO good! Easy, tasty, and pretty. (: Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      I have found my new favorite way to make spanish rice. This is an awesome recipe. Only thing I did different was left out bell pepper, as we don't care for it, other than that followed the recipe to a "T" and it came out wonderful. Thanks Bayhill for a *keeper* ~V

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2007

      TY, TY, TY!!!!!!!!!!!! This was THE BEST Spanish Rice I've ever made!!!!!!!!!!! My hubby absolutely LOVED it, too!!!!!! 10 stars if I could!!!!!!!!! :) :) :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      Great recipe - and very easy too. I made a couple of adjustments, I did not use carrots & celery, because I did not have them - BUT, I did use extra red peppers (bell peppers) and the colour and flavour was spot on!! I will make this again and maybe even add a bit of chorizo sausage too. Thanks for posting this - photos to follow, battery melt down!! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This recipe had wonderful flavor.It was very easy to make. One thing I did different was to cook the rice and then added it in the end instead of cooking it in the recipe. Its excellent to serve with any Meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2006

      I used butter in place of the margarine and reduced it by half. In place of the white rice, I used basmati brown rice and extended the cooking time. The brown rice adds a nice nutty texture and extra fiber. This is very good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 182.9
     
    Calories from Fat 38
    20%
    Total Fat 4.2 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 930.9 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 3.6 g
    7%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes