Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Paella (with Chicken and Seafood) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Paella (with Chicken and Seafood)

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on September 24, 2006

      Excellent. Very flavorful, and good directions. I added chunks of spicey cajun sausage (precooked) at the same time I cooked the shrimp, and substituted peas for the lima beans (lima beans are evil)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2013

      Well, my husband used to live in Spain and to be making a Spanish paella was a bit risky....he is also very picky in food and won't eat at the fear of a knife if he doesn't like it. Well......i didn't adjust the proportions so cooked for 6 people instead of two.....half of it was gone in one go:) To see my slim husband going for 2nd and 3rd portion made me laugh:) i guess it's that good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2009

      Pretty darn good- but missing a little something. But then again, I've only had paella in resturants- I've never made it. So maybe it's just missing lots of calories?? LOL. One thing about the recipe- it is missing a step! I cooked the shrimp like it says in step 7 and 8- but I left them in until I saw that in step 20 it says to add the shrimp! So at some point they were suppose to be taken out. I took them out as soon as I saw this- but it was too late, they were overcooked. Changes made: I used regular long grain white rice- which turned out perfect with the times used (and not dry) and I used peas instead of lima beans and mussels instead of clams.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 25, 2009

      Tasted wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing. It will surely be a repeat at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2008

      This was a very good paella.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      This was very simple and tasty! I followed the recipe exactly except I used chicken drumsticks (cut in half after browning) and peas for the lima beans (the DH doesn't care for them). I used a 12 inch skillet and tightly covered the pan off heat with foil for 10 minutes. Everything set nicely! Rice was perfect consistency! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2006

      Everyone loved it despite the fact that I didn't have any Saffron. Substituted a 1/2t tumeric and a 1/4t red pepper for the Saffron. The directions were a little bit confusing at step 8 so I added the shrimp at step 22 so they were not overcooked. Don't leave out the lemon garnish as it really accentuates the the flavors. The sevings were more than ample. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2004

      I made this for a party and everyone loved it and went back for seconds. The consistency was perfect. I'd make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      This paella tasted great, but I thought it was a little to dry, so next time I'll add an extra can of tomatoes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Paella (with Chicken and Seafood)

    Serving Size: 1 (590 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 607.4
     
    Calories from Fat 165
    27%
    Total Fat 18.4 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 3.8 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 193.6 mg
    64%
    Sodium 1314.2 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 65.4 g
    21%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 3.0 g
    12%
    Protein 42.0 g
    84%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes