Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Oven Baked Roast Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Oven Baked Roast Chicken

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2005

      Hey thanks Bob, my dad was a "USAF Bob", too.. this is a wonderful Sunday dinner dish... and my husband loved it. I used 3 split chicken breasts, bone-in, not skinned... all other ingredients as listed. No flavor overpowers another, and it makes your kitchen smell fabulous! The only other change was that I actually cooked the 3 breasts at 275 degrees F for the first 4 hours then reduced the oven heat to 250 F while I prepared some other dishes. It kept well for 5 hours... all breast meat was juicy and flavorful and not dry at all. This is a wonderful recipe, you should all try this on your next lazy day! Thank you Bob and Kiko's!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2011

      This was an excellent chicken dish that we enjoyed very much! I used thighs and the meat literally fell off the bone. The flavors were very bright and fresh. The presentation was beautiful and would make an excellent dinner to serve to company in either a formal or family style setting. Thank you for sharing this little gem. It's going in my "keeper" file and will be made often.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2010

      The smell while this is cooking will drive you crazy....everyone was primed to love it! The chicken was very moist and tender. We all enjoyed this very much! Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2014

      I just wanted you to know how much I truly loved this dish. I'll admit that I was a bit skeptical. It seemed that there wasn't enough liquid, but I was so wrong. Some might like to know that I had forgotten to defrost my chicken. It was still frozen, but it cooked beautifully. The only change I made, because I had to go with what I had, was that I didn't have any sherry. I know merlot would not normally be a good substitute, but it was absolutely delicious all the same! I agree with the others that it made the kitchen smell lovely all the day long. I'm trying to empty my freezer and I had a bunch of odd pieces of chicken in there. I just threw it all in (some legs, some quarters some boneless thighs, a breast) and all came out juicy and tender. The family truly raved over it. I served it with brown rice that I cooked with a can of tomatoes, broth, garlic and rosemary along with a salad. This was easy and delicious so this is a keeper and will be added to our family favorites list. Thank you so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      This recipe is delicious. I did it without the sherry, because I didn't have any. But, it was still so flavorful with the vinegar and garlic. Definitely will make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2013

      Superb! We all enjoyed this dish tremendously. Such full, robust flavor and quite easy to prepare. It's definitely going to be made often in my home. Thank you for sharing your recipe, Bob78278. Made for the Spain & Portugal monthly tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      INCREDIBLY YUMMY!!!!!!!! I used leg quarters and drumsticks and the meat fell off the bones! If I could give it more stars I would! Thank you, thank you, thank you for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      I made this last month for a family birthday. This chicken came out so moist and flavorful! Will definitely make again. Thanks Bob

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2006

    • on November 28, 2005

      This was really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Oven Baked Roast Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (228 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 443.2
     
    Calories from Fat 304
    68%
    Total Fat 33.7 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 9.9 g
    49%
    Cholesterol 125.1 mg
    41%
    Sodium 343.9 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 2.0 g
    8%
    Protein 29.4 g
    58%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    medium sherry

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites