Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Omelette Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Omelette

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on April 29, 2013

      I would recommend that you do include more flavors in this dish when you make it. It is good, but it just needed more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      Scaled back for 1 serve and thoroughly enjoyed this very fillinbreakfast, I did take up the option of adding other ingredients and added some diced smoky ham and served with toasted wholemeal/wholegrain bread, thank you diner524, made for ZAAR Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      This was very good. I made the basic version and I thought it had plenty of flavor. I thought about putting cheese on it, but somehow the potatoes made it seem creamy and it didn't need cheese. Next time I might add some fresh herbs like chives or parsley, but it is great as it is.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2012

      I made the basic version, using yukon gold potatoes that I partially peeled and paired with sweet vadalia onions and coarse sea salt. This omelette was quick and easy to make with terrific results. I garnished this treat with cilantro. Thanks for sharing this lovely recipe which I made for the Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Family Picks Round

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2012

      This was easy to make. I did not peel the potatoes and used kosher salt. I made this for Zaar World Tour 8 for the Bistro Babes team.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2012

      I prepared the basic version, and it was really good! Simple and delicious. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      This was a lovely treat. I did add some cheddar but otherwise kept it simple. We have already decided that this will not be the last time we enjoy this omelette. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT5 for the Hell's Kitchen Angels.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      This was a delicious, typical Spanish omelette. I ended up only using one medium/large potato and a half an onion to make two omelettes. I added peppers and some cheese like others and it all cooked up nicely in my little omelette maker. Thanks for this very nice recipe! Made for ZWT5 for the Dining Daredevils :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      OH YUM!! Made this for ZWT5 so I tarted it up some - sorry - Spanished it up some ;) I made this as 1 large omelette for the two of us and added approximately 1/2 cup of diced red peppers, a handful or two of shredded old cheddar, sprinkled the mixture with Pimenton Dulce (Sweet Spanish Paprica) and added some Saffron to the eggs. I'll be making this many, many times again. So versetile! Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      I doubled this recipe to feed 4 & dressed it up with 1/2 cup diced green pepper, 2 tsp garlic, 1/4 tsp paprika, 1/8 tsp cayenne pepper, 1/8 tsp black pepper, 1/4 cup chopped fresh parsley, 4 cheese blend of monterey jack, chedder, queso quesadilla, asadero cheeses & topped it with a habanero, lime & tomatillo salsa. My family absolutely LOVED this hearty & filling recipe for breakfast. Thanks for sharing, diner! Made for ZWT-5. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2008

      I used the license to play with this recipe and added small chopped imitation crab to the omelet which I topped with salsa and fat free sour cream. It was made with Southwest flavored Eggbeaters and no oil. I cooked the potatoe's and onion in the micro. Thanks so much Dine for a very tasty and versatile recipe that will work for any meal, for me it was dinner tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Comfort food in the AM or PM. I added the eggs right to the potatoes and onions couldn`t wait. Topped with cheese. Not as pretty as if you used a fresh pan to make the eggs and then fill with potatoes and onions. So I`m not posting a pictures for the one there is beautiful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2008

      Great omelet! I love these kinds of recipes where you can 'play' with ingredients - especially during ZWT, LOL. So, I got a little more creative looking for a secret ingredient, wink. I made one omelet that DH and I shared because I added so many other things. I added a 4-cheese Mexican blend (cheddar, Monterey Jack, asadero, and queso quesadilla cheeses). I also used several shakes of an Herbes de Provence (chives, dill, basil, tarragon, chevril, and white pepper). I sauteed some red bell pepper with the onions for some color and added a couple of shakes of red pepper flakes. I served this with salsa and sour cream on the side and a good bit of fresh ground pepper. DH was enthusiastically in love with this omelet. I can see making this with all sorts of additions! Thanks Lynn for a great base omelet and the permission to play with it! Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I really enjoyed the versitility of this omelette recipe. I added a little spinach and some chopped up grape tomatoes in the omelet and topped it off with some salsa and some chopped parsley. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2008

      I used a Spanish olive oil and added bacon and manchego to ours. Topped off with salsa this was a great-tasting late breakfast for a lazy Monday morning. Made for ZWT4

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2008

      this was a really good omelet..i did make a few minor additions as suggested. i only used 1 potato instead of 3 & i seasoned them with salt, adobo powder, pepper, cumin & cayenne. once the potatoes were almost done i added about 2 tbsp of diced up bell pepper, 1 tsp garlic & 1/4 of an onion sliced. topped with a bit of hot sauce & chopped cilantro...a very good breakfast indeed. i have to say this one omelet was enough to cut in half & feed 2 people. i never thought to put potatoes in an omelet so thanks for a new idea! made for zwt4!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      This was extremely yummy and easy to make! I used Egg Beaters and some red potatoes I had left over from another recipe. Plus we added some lean ham and low-fat cheddar cheese. So we had a delicious, somewhat healthy meal. Can't beat that!! Thanks for posting and congrats on winning the football pool!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2007

      This was definitely one of, if not THE, best omelette DH & I have eaten! Even my 15 month old son ate it all up (not the whole omelette obviously, lol!) with no fuss. Have made it twice already and am looking forward to making it again very soon :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      Loved it! I chose this recipe becuase DH and a friend hitch hiked to India(and back) from the Netherlands, though 30+ countries, they were 18 years old and on the way back in Greece they exausted their funds.. his dad wired some money to them to pick up but it didn't arrive, so they kept going and when they reached Spain they hadn't eaten for 3 days. A kind Spanish lady made a gigantic omlette that he describes as similar to this one and the two of them literally inhailed it... DH remembers that recipe very fondly indeed and wants to know if I can have a go at finding an exact copy... I don't think I can replicate the 3 days of starvation before serving it these days however :) Findings: Dh loved it... apparently the one he had was 3 times as thick as mine, with a LOT of egg on top of the potato,(I used a deep skillet), maybe his was done in an oven? and THEN he mentions that she probably used over a dozen eggs and a lot more potatoes LOL. I wanted to stick closely to the recipe as written so added rock salt and freshly milled green pepper corns (they have quite a bite to them) and whilst the taste wasn't dramatic it was tasty and we didn't feel that there was anything lacking. Please see my rating system: Yes, I would try variations of this with maybe garlic and herbs but seasoned well, the basis recipe IS as DH remembered it in Spain and it would definitly offset a spicy meat course very well indeed. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      I enjoyed the crispiness of the potatoes and served this with ketchup! Yummy breadfast! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Omelette

    Serving Size: 1 (410 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.3
     
    Calories from Fat 88
    24%
    Total Fat 9.7 g
    15%
    Saturated Fat 3.2 g
    16%
    Cholesterol 372.0 mg
    124%
    Sodium 159.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.5 g
    26%
    Sugars 4.6 g
    18%
    Protein 18.3 g
    36%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes