Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Mushrooms Tapas-Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Mushrooms Tapas-Style

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2009

      This recipe worked out very well and everyone enjoyed them! My friend and I made it as a tapas dish for 20 people. The only change we made to the recipe was, in order to make it in batches in a big elcectric fry pan, we removed the finished mushrooms from the juice, let the juice cook down a bit, then we added them back. This worked out fine, still had plenty of sauce. Thanks for a fine recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2012

      I wish I didn't add smoked paprika. I thought it totally ruined the taste for me. Sorry. Maybe it would be better with regular paprika or without any paprika at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2012

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2009

      Thanks for a "great" recipe. It was done this past weekend for a Cousins Tapas Party. I used white and brown mushrooms and had to triple the recipe. Wow! It was awsome. Loved by all. I had to use vegetable broth. Many wanted your recipe. I followed your recipe and was "so sad" that I had "no" leftovers after the party. I can't wait to make another batch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2009

      These mushrooms are very yummy but I didn't have smoked paprika, which I think would have tasted better. I also did not have sherry! We did enjoy this a lot though. I cut the garlic back because DH isn't a big fan :( I made this for my ZWT5 teammate. Thanks Cookgirl!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Excellent tapas! The smoked paprika made this what it is, so I would recommend not subbing this ingredient. I used baby bella mushrooms. My only regret is that I didn't double this! Thanx for another great Spanish recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      These are TDF!!!! Simple, smelled great while cooking, and delicious. I couldn't stop dipping my bread in the sauce, lol. Thanks Cookgirl for sharing this wonderful recipe. I've already added it to my favorites cookbook for 2009. Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2007

    • on April 30, 2007

      this was good for a party I had as almost everyone loved it. A few of my guests found it too spicy, but I loved it, it has a great warm taste!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2006

      I made these using white button mushrooms the first time, and the second time with baby bella mushrooms. So very good and very easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Mushrooms Tapas-Style

    Serving Size: 1 (259 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 282.3
     
    Calories from Fat 186
    65%
    Total Fat 20.6 g
    31%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 105.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 4.8 g
    9%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes