Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Spanish Moroccan Fish Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spanish Moroccan Fish

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on September 03, 2012

      Without this great veggie combo this would just be steamed fish. With it, the dish really shines because the flavor of the veggies and spice IS the flavor as the fish really has none on it's own. Didn't have tilapia so used a thicker white fish and it was fully cooked at 25 mins. Yum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      Wonderful dish, easy to put together, not too spicy but very flavorful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2010

      Great recipe! I was looking for a tilapia recipe that was not loaded with cheese and mayo or deep fried. This is it. I made it for company and it was a huge hit. Here are my modifications: I used more olives, dried parsley, used 2/3 of the spices and all of the vegetable with only 2 lbs of tilapia. I sauteed the vegetables and added the seasoning as the recipe says. Then I added 1 8 oz. can of tomato sauce because I wanted it a bit saucier. I then put all the veggies in a pan and placed the tilapia on top. I sprinkled it with lemon juice, salt, pepper and some parsley. I also added a bit of water but it really didn't need it. I covered it and baked it until the tilapia was ready. I served it over couscous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      We have been making this for a few years now and love it completely!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2009

      I followed the recipe with a few minor modifications. I like olives, so I used a lot more than called for, and sliced them so they ended up about equal to the carrots and peppers. I didn't have fresh tomatoes so I used one can of diced tomatoes. I used chicken broth I already had instead of boullion with water. It was really good served over cous-cous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2009

      Happy Hippie, you made us happy, happy, happy with this wonderful Moroccan Fish!! Because I was serving about 25, I cut the fish into chunks instead of leaving the fillets whole, used larger cans of garbanzos and tomatoes and served it over garlic and parmesean cous-cous. Brilliant flavors!! I had to smuggle a small bowl out in order to get some left overs. :D. Thank you very much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      This recipe was SO good! Because I only could afford 2 lbs of tilapia (our kosher fish market is expensive!) i went ahead and reduced the spices by half. I was still scared it would be too much spices, but it turned out to be perfect. I fused this a bit with another recipe I'd tried before... We doubled the chickpeas, added more olives (kalamata and green). Used some white wine, skipped on the chicken bouillon. used canned diced tomatoes. Some other little changes. It was FABULOUS. Thanks for sharing this recipe, I'll be cooking it a log. I've also decided that next time I'm going to make a vegetarian version (with 2 cans of chickpeas) because even though the fish was good, the veggies and beans and sauce were my favorite part!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2008

      I thought this dish was really great! I had nearly everything on hand, oddly enough. It was perfect to use up those vegetables that weren't quite enough for a side dish of their own. The vegetable mix had a nice almost stewish richness to the texture. It tasted distinctly Moroccan, I love this combination of spices. The talapia I put on top was a little frozen still, and thin, so I cooked for 30 mins. It was perfect, flavorful and distinct and really went well with the vegetables. Served over basmati rice. My neighbor joined me for dinner, and ate all of hers, but didn't like it enough for seconds. I think it was probably just not her thing though. Thanks for a great recipe, I can't wait to have the rest for lunch tomorrow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 22, 2008

      Delicious, healthy dish and so easy. A perfect weeknight dinner. Hubby had his with couscous and I had mine with crusty baguette. Will definiteley be adding into our regular rotation. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Oh my, Happy Hippie. This was a supurb dish. Everyone in the family gave it 5 stars. Served with noodles but will have it with coucous next time. Can't say enough about this recipe. Even the leftovers were supurb. Will have again and again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      very, very nice. Very tasty and yet not too spicy (Though I left out the garbanzo beans). But I was wondering: what do you serve with it? I tried mashed potatoes, but the combination was not that great. I guess rice goes better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Best fish ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spanish Moroccan Fish

    Serving Size: 1 (598 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 539.0
     
    Calories from Fat 106
    19%
    Total Fat 11.7 g
    18%
    Saturated Fat 2.8 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 189.4 mg
    63%
    Sodium 929.6 mg
    38%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.3 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 7.2 g
    28%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 82.4 g
    164%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites