10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Muy bueno! I enjoyed this drink and found it nice and creamy. I topped with a little whipped cream. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 June 03, 2009

Yummy!!! I used dark chocolate for this and it's very rich and delicious. Like Sue L said, it's like drinking from Willy Wonka's river! :) Made this for my teammate for ZWT5. Thanks Debbie R.!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif May 20, 2009

Smooth and creamy, like a liquid ganache. If you can imagine yourself drinking from Willy Wonka's river, the image would be perfect. But why imagine when you can put this together in just a few minutes? I certainly enjoyed. Reviewed by a Saucy Senorita for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sue Lau May 18, 2009

Just delicious. Had it with Portuguese (French) Toast and it was wonderful and satisfying.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
evelyn/athens May 16, 2009

kids loved this and i did too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jellyko May 13, 2009

Ooooohhhhh, this takes me awaaaaaaaaaay! Made for ZWT5 Spain/Portugal

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng May 13, 2009

Only one word can describe this: decadent. I made this for ZWT5 - Spain/Portugal, and it was the perfect afternoon treat for a chocolate lover. Thanks for a fabulous recipe. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KissKiss May 13, 2009

It's already too warm here for hot chocolate, but tough noogies, we were going to have some! I used some good Lindt chocolate that had chili pepper in it, and together with the cinnamon it had a real punch that I appreciated big time! I have to admit, we did let this cool down a bit so it was Spanish Lukewarm Chocolate instead. I grated the chocolate on my Microplane zester, it took all of 30 seconds to get through a 1/2 pound of the stuff. Made for ZWT5.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mirj May 13, 2009

This was so GOOD, Loved the chocolate and cinnamon flavor. I halved the recipe as there was only 2 of us. I sprinkles cinnamon on the rim of my mug which was pretty, I also added a dollop of whipped cream. Loved it! Will make again. Made for "Cooks With Dirty Faces, ZWT5"

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
daisygrl64 May 12, 2009
Spanish Hot Chocolate